We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison DuPuy

Save Saved
You added Maison DuPuy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Maison DuPuy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 days in March and loved it. Pace was perfect, busy but not hectic, staff very pleasant and welcoming. Room was a decent size, clean and looked into the courtyard over the pool. We would have liked a window that opens though. Breakfast buffet was part of our room fee and it was quite nice, boring after the second day, but well presented. The location was great, a short walk to Bourbon St or Jackson Square but still very quiet on the street. A short walk to Louis Armstrong Park but still very safe at night. If I'm ever back in NOLA, this is the place I'll likely stay.

Room Tip: Balconies would be outstanding if you could get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    118
    50
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
132
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ollantaytambo, Peru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. Nothing too fancy, but clean. Wish there was a fan in the bathroom, but otherwise no complaints. Gorgeous central courtyard with a pool, good service in the restaurant downstairs. Ample breakfast buffet.

Small but very useful business center with three computers, internet, printer/scanner/fax available 24/7.

Best of all is the location. Only two or three blocks from Bourbon St, close to most other French Quarter attractions, but quiet.

Had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were going to a conference in N.Orleans and the venue hotel was full, also all surrounding ones. So we decided to look into Smaller hotels and stumbled upon Maison Du Puy. We loved it!
Quaint, clean, friendly, newly renovated rooms, nice bar. Has its own parking which is big for this city, lots of hotels park your car in public parking lots close to their hotel, this hotel has its own :)
Nice courtyard with a small pool, great location in French Quarter, I will definitely stay here again :))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location is great to get to and to move around the French Quarter. The rooms that they show on line for booking are staged! The rooms are drab and you can hear the people in the next room talking. The service in the bistro was terrible we felt like we were inconveniencing them by being there. The front desk staff was awesome and the beds were comfortable. I think we will try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the fifth floor they are attic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Been to New Orleans many times and it was nice to find another nice place to stay. Rooms are nice. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant is great. Breakfast is great. Staff is friendly, accomodating and efficient. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First of all it is a great location, a couple of blocks off Bourbon st and 4 from the river easy walking access to all the great sites and sounds ---- plenty of great places to eat and to see The Hotel itself in my opinion was just average the dining room is closed on Sun and Mon and for breakfast buffet was spenty 18.00 + and the menu items were available when they were not busy All in all not a great french quater experince The lunches and dinners downtown were all great withoutexception must see palace commander

Room Tip: do not go above the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first visit here and I was not as impressed as my beau. ;-) There were a few hangups with the room's cleanliness but overall a good hotel. Only a few short blocks over to Bourbon street but still far enough away from the craziness. The courtyard is beautiful but please BE AWARE that everyone and I mean EVERYONE can see into your room if the curtains are not closed. We saw a few scary visions. lol. The staff was nice and the decor was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison DuPuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison DuPuy

Also Known As:
Maison Dupuy New Orleans
Maison Dupuy Hotel New Orleans
Address: 1001 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#57 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison DuPuy 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Maison DuPuy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison DuPuy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.