We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison DuPuy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison DuPuy to your Saves list
Maison DuPuy
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Orleans
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great, except for two small points
1. In my room, the bathroom door was essentially two small panels that folded together like french doors, but they didn't meet! This meant that if you were sitting on the toilet you could see right out to the hallway, and vice versa, via the 3 inch gap in the doors.
My friends room just next door had a proper door however, so I'm not sure which one of us had the odd room out.
2. I gave medium grade for 'value' because I don't really know how much this hotel normally costs. I stayed here over Mardi Gras and the price was way too high, but its Mardi and everywhere is priced high.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    329
    123
    35
    22
See reviews for
152
395
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had the most fabulous stay Super Bowl weekend at The Maison Dupuy. Sarah Abruseley offered excellent service and the information she provided to us on all aspects of the city helped to make our NOLA experience quite memorable. She is amazing! Jodi and Tod Aronovitz

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is absolutely the best deal you can have in New Orleans - not too expencive but with the service you expect from a **** hotel - friendly staff and the location is fantastic - only 1-2 blocks away from the crowd at Bourbon Street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

After travelling for 21 hours we arrived at the Maison DuPuy at 10:30 at night only to find that the hotel was closed. Thankfully we found 2 members of skeleton staff who informed us that the hotel was shut due to damage sustained by hurricane Issac. These two lads made some calls and found our bookings had been transferred to the Bourbon Orleans. They then arranged for the airport shuttle to return and take us to the Bourbon Orleans. They also showed us an email the hotel had sent to our travel agent informing them of the change, two months ago. Needless to say that we won't be using that agent anymore.
Again, we can't praise highly enough the efforts of the the two members of the skeleton staff, Russell and Rod who stopped a bad situation from developing into a disaster.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison DuPuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison DuPuy

Address: 1001 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison DuPuy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Maison DuPuy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Dupuy New Orleans
Maison Dupuy Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison DuPuy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.