We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pavillon Hotel to your Saves list
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
dublin ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

we stayed at the la pavillion in july of this year and i can honestly say the hotel and staff were top class everything was as it should be for this hotel and would highly recommenf the hotel to any body going to new orleans it was centraly located 10 minutes walk to burbon street and everywhere u would want to be, the pool was a bit small but very nice in deed on top of the hotel and its open till 1am wich was very welcome to av a swim late at nite, the staff were second to none and the concergie justin was very very helpful as was paula in the reception and mainly all the staff i would highly recomend this hotel to anybody we stayed their for 10 nites on our holidays from dublin ireland the only downside of the hotel was their was no tea or coffe making facilities in the room but as i did not drink either of these drinks i was not to bothered my wife did but with a coffe shop just outside on a side street it was not a problem all in all the la pavillion was a beautiful hotel and if ur going u will av a wonderful time in the 10/10

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    449
    130
    67
    36
See reviews for
253
756
84
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

We just returned last night from NO. We spent three nights here. It was so beautiful on the inside! The service was excellent as well. It is a small walk to the French Quarter, but it isn't far, although after about 10:00 we took a cab back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2005

This was my first stay and will definately return! Make sure to eat the waffle w/ ban. foster for breakfast and take advantage of the services (turn down, p.b & J, ect...).

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in the cess pool of downtown New Orleans. It's an older hotel that has spent untold dollars to ensure luxury at an affordable price. The rooms are somewhat small, but not uncomfortable. The decor is beautiful and the shower was the best I've ever experienced. The shower head dumps loads of water that feels similar to standing under a waterfall. (not stinging; pouring). The bath area is all marble and the swinging glass shower door is very unusual. The concierge is extremely helpful and gives tourist advice, brochures, and good directions. The breakfast buffet is high priced, but well worth it. (about $17). The restaurant (The Crystal Room) is beautiful, but expensive. I would highly recommend at least one meal during your stay. They serve excellent food. The rooftop pool and hot tub are nice, but small. The workout area is very nice. They even have a small fridge full of water and sports drinks, and a basket of fresh fruit (all free) for hotel guests who use the facility. The tradition of serving free peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, hot chocolate, fruit, and milk in the lobby every night is great! We really enjoyed our stay. Parking costs $28 per night (typical in New Orleans), and the valet parking service is ccontracted out by the hotel. The first night we were there, the valet parked our rental car by a wall and put a huge scratch on it. I would recommend parking your car yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gods Country, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

Not arriving till late August - Halloween week, and the service here has already been outstanding.

Reception and booking was a dream - outlined all the options and took only a few minutes to get confirmation email.

Justin, Guest Services Manager, if he's an indication of the service and hospitality of this hotel five stars will not be enough!!

Poor guy has been email stalked by me for suggestions, restuarant bookings, limo bookings etc etc and it's been an outstanding service he has provided.

Can't wait to shake his hand!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2005

We were visiting from WI and booked a stay for one-night. Excellent service, very clean, wonderful time. The rooms are very nice. Be sure to read the hotel's web-site before staying; I noted the items of interest, i.e., art work, the old Chicago saloon, stairwell history - it was really cool to look for these items while browsing the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

We moved from the Chateau Sonesta to Le Pavillon after a brass band played under our window until 1:00 am in the Canal Street facing room at the Sonesta. Well, I am actually glad that Chateau Sonesta didn't work out for us since it gave us a chance to experience the elegance and friendliness of Le Pavillon. We stayed 5 nites in a deluxe king room which was spotless, had valet parking and their sinfully good breakfast every morning. All this was part of their summer getaway package which was 170.00 per nite before taxes. Any requests were immediatly granted and their nightly tradition of cocoa and PBJ sandwiches (which I know sounds a bit odd) was very classy. I can't think of anything that they could have done one bit better.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter, Le Pavillon is your go-to hotel for the Spring Festival Season. Secure gated parking is available with unlimited in and out privileges. Le Pavillon has been the recipient of TripAdvisor's "Best Hotels on the Web" Award and is consistently rated by TripAdvisor travelers as one of the Top 10 Hotels in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pavillon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.