We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Pavillon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
danvers,mass
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this hotel , this hotel is absolutely beautiful and the roof top pool and hot tub are a must see . The only issues I had was that there was mold on the flange between the shower door and tub and if you happen to use the hot tub do not turn the jets up to high as the chlorine will burn your eyes and make them tear and choke you other than that perfect .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    375
    111
    63
    35
See reviews for
214
620
73
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good experience - friendly staff - historical building with unique theme - good access to the French quarter (5 min walk) Negative aspect was the parking cost was $40+ in change per night.

Looking to eat in New Orleans - Stay away from the Red Fish - costly for below avg food. Plus they really pushed their $34 fish entree that had frozen potatoes and peas under the small filet of fish.

I suggest Crescent City Steaks (Awesome gem of a place) Most go if you like steaks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a last minute stay in this fabulous hotel. Everything about this hotel screams opulence and luxury. The staff is impeccably mannered, dressed and observant of your every need. This hotel is seriously gorgeous, and their peanut butter sandwiches with hot chocolate tradition in the evening is very kitschy and notable. The pool on the roof is great, and the work out room is small but efficient. The room was spacious, comfortable and had nice, upscale amenities. It's probably 7+ blocks to the French Quarter - a bit of a walk, but still close enough to get there, not too close to the chaos. This hotel was a treat, and the buffet in the morning in the ballroom was delicious and fresh. We enjoyed every bit of it. The hallways for the guest rooms reminded us of the hallways in the movie "The Shining". Didn't see creepy kids or anything else from the movie, but in New Orleans, around so many ghosts, you never know...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a "grand dame" hotel in New Orleans and its opulence and grandeur are everywhere all with reasonable prices. We go to New Orleans regularly and over the years have tried different hotels including high end luxury ones. Yet we consistently come back to Le Pavilion. I know of no other hotel that greets and treats you as if you are their only and favorite guest from check in to check out. In fact when I called to make reservations, the clerk looked me up in their database and asked if we will celebrating our anniversary with them again this year. To me, staying at this beautiful hotel is like going home. Very few hotels still turn down the room in the evening, offering their signature cookies, water and slippers! The rooms are spacious, quiet, spotless and elegant. Its location is convenient and within walking distance to the main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I got a great deal on this hotel room and were extremely excited to stay here during our weekend trip. The staff was beyond kind and professional. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Every inch of this hotel shines. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is fabulous, being walking distance from everywhere. The roof top pool and nightly pbj and hot chocolate made our trip so special. The only down side. No ghost sighting.

Stay at this hotel. It is top notch.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, four stars. The service was actually excellent, and everything in the room worked. The decor was dated, as the hotel is 100 years old. That kind of goes with the territory. That was a nice flatscreen television, the Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, and the whole process was perfect. The little touches stood out, they had a late night peanut butter and jelly snack table with chocolate milk and regular milk, and when we were in the pool a Butler brought lemonade and cookies for free. That was a really nice touch. The incidentals are expensive, we got a Hotwire rate, the parking is $39 a night, free in and out with the valet, but of course you have to tip the valet every time you pick up your car, and then you have to pay to park it on the other end. The bed was very comfortable in the flatscreen television was huge. The rooftop pool is delightful, although a little warm, and the whole area is not big enough to support the size of the hotel, so if you want to lay in the sun you better get there early. Overall, I'd stay here again, but at more than $200 a night, I think I would probably look elsewhere.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a 45min walk from our megabus stop. They attended us quickly and when we complained because of a family full of kids started to yell and play loudly next to our room they didn't hesitate to change our room. We were in our new room in under 15min. The pool looked great although we didn't get in. The nightly pbj was awesome. Great tradition. We checked out but we were able to keep our bags there in storage as we explored the town until it was time to get back on our bus. Overall amazing weekend all thanks to Le Pavillion

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter, Le Pavillon is your go-to hotel for the Spring Festival Season. Secure gated parking is available with unlimited in and out privileges. Le Pavillon has been the recipient of TripAdvisor's "Best Hotels on the Web" Award and is consistently rated by TripAdvisor travelers as one of the Top 10 Hotels in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LHW, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pavillon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;