We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pavillon Hotel to your Saves list
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went the weekend of Halloween. Our room was quiet, the beds were soft and comfortable. The bathroom was pimp with its dark tiled floor, round bowl sink and large shower. Loved having free peanut butter and jam sandwiches with hot chocolate every night. Wonderful experience!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    449
    130
    67
    36
See reviews for
253
755
84
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Vacationed at the hotel for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Staff, management and accommodations were incredible. They exceeded our expectations.

Will definitely book again when we return to New Orleans in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has the ambiance of a grand old dame. It is elegant and well appointed, but modern and updated. We stayed there 5 days with another couple and couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the King rooms and while not huge the rooms were adequate for our needs. They were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The large flat screen tv and wi-fi added to the room comfort. The staff there are outstanding, there seemed to be nothing that they couldn't or wouldn't do. The friendliness and helpfulness they extended was the best I've ever seen. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant in the hotel. We found that the location was quiet, and while not that exciting it was perfect for New Orleans tourists. We were a short direct walk to the French Quarter, and did not have to endure the noise and smells of the Quarter. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We went on a trip with another couple. We requested rooms on the same floor-the hotel staff had set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice old New Orleans hotel.
Old style with updated features. Rooms were clean but small. Very nice marble bathroom. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Kind of a neat feature is the PB&J sandwiches, hot chocolate or milk served from 10:00 to 11:00 pm every night.
About a 10 minute walk to French Quarter, 2 or 3 minutes to Mothers, a really good sandwich place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved our stay at Le Pavillon. The room was clean and the pool on the roof is wonderful but it's the little touches that make this hotel amazing. The biscuits on turn down as well as the little card giving the next days weather forecast, the free hot chocolate and sandwiches on an evening and the complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary made our stay perfect!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is in a really gorgeous art-deco era building with all the fabulously gaudy touches of that era. I appreciated all the historic aspects, from the dusty tomes in the lobby library to the haulking statues by the pool. I thought the 10 PM PBJ service was charming, too. I also understand it had recently undergone a much needed renovation, and I found the results to be satisfactory. The bed was decently comfortable, though small, and the bathroom, while also microscopic, managed to preserve its old world feel with the choice of some very nice fixtures. But there were just too many aspects detracting from the "luxury" image, such as worn, dirty, and smelly carpeting in the pool area, really slow and crowded elevators, a creaky fan in the room, and a noise control issue in the rooms (paper thin walls, I guess). The location is also a bit off the beaten path. Nothing really interesting nearby, though the French Quarter can be reached if you walk for about 15 minutes. I was overall quite happy, however. It's worth 4 circles on TripAdvisor, but it's not officially 4 start luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

From the second we arrived to the moment we left, I can't think of any hotel that has a nicer staff. The rooms, amenities and decor were OUTSTANDING! Our room was spotless every day! The concierge service was the best and most knowledgable about NOLA I've ever come across. The gym and roof top pool made a big splash on us.

Room Tip: I don't think you could have a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter, Le Pavillon is your go-to hotel for the Spring Festival Season. Secure gated parking is available with unlimited in and out privileges. Le Pavillon has been the recipient of TripAdvisor's "Best Hotels on the Web" Award and is consistently rated by TripAdvisor travelers as one of the Top 10 Hotels in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pavillon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.