We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Pavillon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our son's wedding and reception were held at Le Pavillon. Words are not enough to describe the wonderful time that we had at Le Pavillon. The staff members were so wonderful and were always ready to assist with anything that we needed. The hotel was so grand and so beautifully decorated. Many of our friends and relatives stayed at the hotel and they all said that it was such a wonderful place for a wedding and reception. In fact, many said that it was the most beautiful wedding and reception that they had ever been to. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a wedding in New Orleans. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,015
    359
    110
    60
    36
See reviews for
199
595
71
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this charming and beautifully decorated hotel in the business district. Although we never made it, each night pb&j's are served between 10 & 11 p.m. along with hot chocolate or cold milk. A quaint late night treat...but we were too full from the fabulous dining in NOLA!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at Le Pavillon as part of a joint bachelor party, so as a group of a dozen, we were not only put up with, but treated well. Of course the evening PB&J sounded appealing immediately, but the service was great in all aspects of our stay. Concierge was helpful and informative, and the rooms were well-kept and clean throughout the entire stay. I'm sure we made more than enough noise on a couple occasions, but any issues were handled quietly and politely. We didn't take advantage of the buffet, but the bar was a nice place to convene before heading out.

Which brings me to the real reason for a great review of Le Pavillon: location. Since it was just outside the true boundaries of the French Quarter, noise, security and crowds were never an issue. Bourbon Street was just a bit of a walk, and the location made for a short cab ride on the nights we went to Marigny. Additionally, you're pretty much in the middle of the French Quarter, Warehouse District, and Riverfront (casino). It was a short walk to everything we wanted to do in New Orleans. I'd easily give this hotel 5 stars, but we got it at a pretty good discount using a deal site, so I can't say how 'worth the money' it is compared to normal rates. For the location and service, I'd definitely recommend staying here, regardless.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

great location but no parking , u need give u car key to guys parking for u. nice room with 55 ish in TV Samsum. 2 stylish queen beds and table night. like the french style curtains.

easy to log in internet, breakfast buffet, u need to pay for it. 4 mins to WWII museam.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was sold on this hotel as soon as I saw the pics on their website and in person was so much better. It is so beautiful. We were lucky enough to be there in December so the hotel was decorated so beautifully for Christmas. The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make you at home. It was so easy to walk (best way to experience this city) to Bourbon St. or the French Quarter.Although we didn't use the pool or hot tub, the rooftop balcony was so relaxing with chase lounges and chairs and tables, they even had rooftop service. We had such a great stay and we would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

First experience and will definitely return.Beautiful at Christmas time.Sunday brunch is incredible,staff is fantastic and rooms are spacious and warm.The rooftop pool,gym and coffee each morning are just right.We love Nola and this hotel is tops.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location is close to Canal Street, a short walk to the French Quarter, and a quick walk to the trolley tracks. The only down side is the trolley wasn't running while we were there (they were doing renovations and improvements before the Super Bowl) so that made getting around a little more complicated than we expected... wish we'd had rented a car. But you really wouldn't want a car in the French Quarter.. tiny streets and impossible to get around quickly. We walked and cabbed the whole time, and it was fine (all the walking was good to help work off all that yummy NOLA food!)

My ONLY complaint about the hotel is the shower. There's a weird shower door that only covers half the shower opening, so when you shower, water inevitably goes EVERYWHERE. My husband walked in the bathroom during my shower and got his socks all wet and was none too pleased. We used lots of towels every day sopping up all the water after our showers, so that was kind of annoying. Still... we would stay there again if the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter, Le Pavillon is your go-to hotel for the Spring Festival Season. Secure gated parking is available with unlimited in and out privileges. Le Pavillon has been the recipient of TripAdvisor's "Best Hotels on the Web" Award and is consistently rated by TripAdvisor travelers as one of the Top 10 Hotels in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pavillon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.