We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop pool was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Pavillon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Pavillon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Rooftop pool was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and our 4 year old could not have been any more excited about swimming in a pool on a roof. The view of the city at night is spectacular. We walked to Bourbon St and the French Quarter from here with no issues. We will definitely stay herr again. Every night at 10 they do PB&J sandwiches and milk and hot chocolate in the lobby. Unfortunately we fell asleep before then.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    948
    336
    105
    59
    36
See reviews for
180
554
70
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great hotel very nice and is definetly fancy and glamour. Haunted also we stay in the 8th floor away from the elevator and there were times we would hear things from our own bathroom. Woke up in sweat both days I stay and my girlfriend did too. Definetly a great experience, also take a visit at the roof pool, awesome view you can drink in there too.

Room Tip: 8th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Le Pavillon Nov 10 - 13, 2012. We were with another couple and we both had king rooms. Our room was a little larger and had a coffee bar and a fridge but the price was the same. We didn't use the coffee service in the room because there was great coffee available in the lobby. The rooms are a tiny bit worn, but ours was clean with a very comfortable bed. We loved the roof top hot tub which was very relaxing after a long day of sight seeing. It is a few blocks from the French Quarter, but walkable. The staff was friendly and went out of thier way to make us feel welcome. Lovely and charming decor. We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is beautiful! The beds are very comfortable. I won't stay at any other hotel on future visits to NOLA. I will definitely this hotel recommend to all of my friends and colleagues.

The personalized card was lovely and impressive. The oversized umbrella and complimentary PBJ were great customer service perks!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in November. First let me say that the staff was fantastic but the experience was disturbing. After checking in a wet washcloth was found in the shower but we didn't make an issue of it. Later when we retired to bed we were horrified to discover a pair of women's underwear in the bed. We called the front desk and were treated very well and moved to a second room. Initially the room looked ready but we found trash on the night stand, a rose on a table and shampoo in the shower. Again, we were taken to another room. This room was adequate. The staff was very accommodating. When we checked out, I asked the manager if she was aware of what happened and she was not. She removed the parking charges from my bill. I was not looking for anything but the right thing to do would have been to remove all charges. She said she would discuss with housekeeping manager immediately. I later wrote the general manager an email describing what happened and he had not been made aware. Again, I said that I did not want anything other than to have this housekeeping issue addressed. It was an opportunity for him to do the right thing but he simply chose to respond with the comments that he takes my concern seriously and would talk to his housekeeping staff immediately. I didn't expect a refund but the gesture would have been the courteous thing to do. Or at the very least, he could have offered us another opportunity to stay at his hotel and get a chance for a better experience. The hotel was beautiful and the staff fantastic, it is just unfortunate that their housekeeping department failed to take their job seriously. I shutter to think that inappropriate behavior by staff members is taking place in random rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very old hotel with lots of old world flair and class. Be sure to check out the bar area. Valet parking for all, but at a cost - $35 per day, even for guests! That's a bit extreme, considering the cost of rooms here. But the staff was great and the furnishings and decor are amazing. I will consider staying here again when I am in the New Orleans area.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genelle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a group of eight adults in 4 different King rooms. The hotel is a century old and is full of character and beautiful accents.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in our rooms as well as the rest of the hotel. The dining room was gorgeous and offered not only wonderful meals but great service.
We also enjoyed the peanut butter and jam/jelly/marmelade sandwiches offered between 10-11pm and oh, the hot chocolate was delicious!

Room Tip: two of the four rooms had a mini fridge (empty) as well as a coffee maker. All rooms had the mini b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans
Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter, Le Pavillon is your go-to hotel for the Spring Festival Season. Secure gated parking is available with unlimited in and out privileges. Le Pavillon has been the recipient of TripAdvisor's "Best Hotels on the Web" Award and is consistently rated by TripAdvisor travelers as one of the Top 10 Hotels in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LHW, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Amex, Venere, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pavillon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.