We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and welcoming oasis near the French Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International House Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added International House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
International House Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A quiet and welcoming oasis near the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We are frequent visitors to New Orleans and always appreciate the size, location, friendliness and amenities of this outstanding euro-style hotel within two blocks of the Quarter; rooms are ample and tastefully furnished with high-quality linens and comfortable bath facilities; both the lobby bar and adjoining Rambla restaurant are first-rate and carefully managed; easy parking either at the hotel's own garage or a block away at the Whitney Bank parking garage; this hotel provides a lot of options (including upgrades) at reasonable rates. Tommy and Caroline Rosser (Oxford, MS)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    227
    71
    48
    30
See reviews for
68
345
50
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lafayette, la
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Their staff was very nice and prompt when checking in. The rooms were big and beautiful. I loved the decor and feeling of the lobby and bar area. They gave us a spacious room for us to have our meeting. I will be back!!!

Brittany Berard

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,La.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

From the moment we walked in, we felt so important. They took care of us every step of the way. The rooms were clean and beautiful!! I will go back and take my family!!

Lee Anne Meaux

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

From the moment my colleagues and I entered the hotel, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! The decor is elegant yet comfortable and the rooms are plush and beautiful! The location couldn't be better - you are within walking distance from some of the best sights and restaurants in New Orleans yet if you decide to have a cozy night in at the hotel, Rambla, the hotel restaurant, is the place to go! The service was exceptional and the food was absolutely delicious! I will most definitely be staying at the International House again soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We've stayed at the International House for several years on business and pleasure. The atmosphere is so nice and comfortable and the staff at both the desk and bar are more than happy to assist you with anything.

Lynette Weber

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Good location, with easy access to CBD and FQ area. Great service, very comfortable room. Very much of a boutique feel hotel versus one of the massive convention style hotels.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We were in New Orleans to celebrate friends' 20th wedding anniversary. We love New Orleans hotels, and like discovering something new to us. We discovered International House from a magazine ad. The hotel is neat; staff is welcoming; hallways and rooms are nicely appointed; the bed was very comfortable and the view was what I consider to be typical New Orleans. It was a short stay, but our stay was nice. The morning was leisurely - the breakfast staff made our meal very enjoyable. We will be back.

Duane and Roni Fruge'

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Boutique Hotel

Address: 221 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#33 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Boutique Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your International House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;