We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Orleans Courtyard Hotel to your Saves list
New Orleans Courtyard Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 North Rampart, New Orleans, LA 70116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

New Orleans Courtyard Suites and Hotel on North Rampart Street was just like being at home! All of the staff including Ann and Betty went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay!
The beds and rooms were beautiful, a lovely pool, excellent continental breakfast, close to a 24 hour store that has food, and alcohol, and located a few blocks from all that is happening in the French Quarter. This is going to be our regular place every time we go to New Orleans now!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
19
63
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A great find. We stayed here during French Quarter Fesitval 2013, nice and clean, friendly staff, very accomodating, only a short walking distance to the French Quarter and Frenchmans St, by day and under $10 cab ride home (which was advised). Our first night we were in a room on the street which was noisy as this (Rampart) is busy street, however they were able to move us. They told us they have tried to sound insulate that room as best they can. We moved to the other side and it was so quiet. Price includes continental breakfast - waffles/bagels and fruit. Computer with a printer, ATM machine. Nice pool and courtyard. We were cautious of the area especially at night but had no problems. We were so busy by day and only back to sleep. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think any rooms away from the street. Stay away from 122 if you can. Room #116 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The French Quarter Fest made it difficult to find a place, but we were quite pleased to find this place, a little outside the french quarter but still in the french quarter. Great continental breakfast, spacious room, with kitchenette and clean bathroom perfect for my two sisters, father and I being that we typically try to stay in a condo. This hotel was more than perfect for us. We all agree that we would defiantly stay here again. Only gripe is the parking was $35 a day and in my opinion when you're a paying customer you shouldn't have to pay for that type of amenities. Parking in NOLA is hard to come by, however we have found cheaper lots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Clean rooms, hotel and rooms are beautiful, large pool, friendly and helpful staff, quiet area but walking distance from French Quarter, Bourbon street, and Frenchmens street. Stayed in a second level room with a patio table overlooking the pool, very serene and nice in the mornings.Bonus to have a free breakfast option, complete with a waffle maker, in a city that never closes!

Room Tip: no elevator, the views are second floor are great but you will have to carry your luggage up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was an awesome find. The ambiance was perfect. It is close to the activity of the French Quarter, but far enough away to have a quiet place to go to. All the staff was extremely nice and overly friendly. I would recommend this to any one. They do accept pets, which made our trip so less stress full. The 1880's house and then the 1920 addition which we stayed in were very clean and very well maintained. The safe parking in a gated lot gave us reassurance of our vehicle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. I am really glad you had a great time in our city. Thanks again,
Patrick Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwardsville, illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's been almost a whole year since We visited New Orleans, celebrating my 'big 50th birthday' !
We had the best time. The staff was so nice, love them. We met so many nice people who
Were also staying there. I'll never stay anywhere else! My 50th birthday was the best birthday
Ever. The New Orleans Courtyard Hotel is the kind of place that makes you feel welcome
And appreciated. Thanks guys, hope to see you again this year for my 51st.
Sybil L. Wilson
P.S. The suites are just great, red brick walls, and just quaint. Close to Bourbon street, but not
too close (:

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, General Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
Patrick Berthelot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlee, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just what I wanted, not a cookie-cutter motel. Nice room, clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Directed us to a nice place to eat just off Bourbon Street. Walked there. Nice walk, went right through Bourbon Street after a parade. What a wild place!!! Hotel courtyard is very nice. Had a room on the ground floor and could hear the water at the pool from our room, very calming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM-Hotels, Manager at New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Orleans Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans Courtyard Hotel

Address: 1101 North Rampart, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — New Orleans Courtyard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Owners 2009. The New Orleans Courtyard Hotel is one of several historic New Orleans homes and cottages that have been lovingly restored and converted into beautifully appointed Rooms, spacious Multi-bedroom Suites, luxury Townhouses and charming Cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your New Orleans Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Courtyard Hotel
New Orleans Courtyard
Courtyard New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans Courtyard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.