We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans in Style!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bourbon Orleans Hotel to your Saves list
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free WiFi
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Saint Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New Orleans in Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've been to New Orleans many times, but my last visit I stayed at the Bourbon Orleans. What a great hotel! Well appointed and right in the middle of all the action in the French Quarter, I highly recommend you consider staying there on your next visit. You are a short walk away from all the best restaurants and great music that New Orleans has to offer. The staff is friendly and attentive to your every need. When I visit New Orleans again, I know where I'll be staying!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    556
    129
    26
    18
See reviews for
287
834
53
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armonk, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my first time in New Orleans the hotel was centrally located to attractions, trolley and Bourbon st. The staff from the front desk, to the wait staff were friendly and helpful. One special person , Ron the concierge was so helpful with reservation and recommendations . our rooms were large and luxury bedding. The heated saltwater pool was a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely a great location in the Quarter. Clsoe to Jackson Square, on Royal and close to Boubon. Sevice was very high and the amenities such as the work out facilty very good. However, between the thin walls and the excessive partying (I know , its New Orleans, but I am a partier too now), the noice was way over the top. If you want to go to sleep before 3 am in the morning, good luck. A She/He wearing a red tight body suit was directing traffic (not needed or warranted, they had stop signs) with a whistle in front of Royal and Orleans the first night we were there. This lasted for 4-5 hours. It was like eveyone was in our room yelling and screaming.A great location but would not go back because of lack of rim sleep for two nights.

Room Tip: Away from Royal and Orleans streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MEMPHIS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Cant find anything negative about the Bourbon Orleans. We have stayed here at least the past ten years. Location is great for those that enjoy Bourbon Street. Jackson Square is just out the back too. Inside rooms are quiet. Balcony rooms are wonderful but for those that enjoy the sights and sounds from below.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my first visit to New Orleans and I can't wait to get back! My experience at the "Bourbon O" was simply outstanding! A warm welcome from the doorman, the ease of check-in, my room was well decorated with fresh linens and towels, the cocktail lounge, outstanding breakfast buffet, and the smooth check-out coupled with the most friendly staff that I have encountered during my travels (and I travel a lot) made for a most memorable experience! Special thanks to Keyiana at the front desk! She is the best!

Room Tip: The Bourbon Orleans is located on Bourbon Street, so many great restaurants are within a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is my third time to have stayed here over the years. From the moment we valeted, every employee we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. We were awakened in the middle of the night by people on the streets, so this is not a place to stay if that bothers you. (Or request an inside room...we did have a balcony room). This just goes with the territory for me and wasn't an issue. I love this hotel and while we didn't experience any hauntings during this stay, I did in prior stays! (Friendly, helpful ghosts!!).

Room Tip: Street facing balcony rooms are enjoyable during the day and evening. In the middle of the night, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel made staying so close to burbon street fantastic. Brubon street is no doubt noisy and dirty and fun, butt his hotel offered a safe haven from that at the end of the day. The staff were so friendly and accomodating!! Check out the breakfast muen when you stay.....those peppered grits were somthing else!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the Burbon street side, unless you dont mind being up all night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Orleans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.