We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend at Hotel St Pierre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added St. Pierre to your Saves list
St. Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend at Hotel St Pierre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time! Although we are from the New Orleans area we acted like tourist and did touristy things. The hotel was wonderful, full of romance and character. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    139
    82
    53
    90
See reviews for
63
168
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This property has many good qualities, but it also has some big misses too. The good: location is spectacular, staff very friendly, rooms are servicable, and it's filled with French Quarter charm. The misses: rooms are way overpriced, breakfast is a joke, wifi is unusable, you'll always have to ask for towels, and don't be surprised by bugs in the rooms and bathrooms. And one of the maintenance guys tried to sell me weed. Maybe that should be a plus?

So overall not an awful experience, but for the money there are much better places in the French Quarter to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room Not on Burgundy st or you'll hear drunks all night. And don't forget the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at St. Pierre, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important as we share them with our staff as we strive to provide excellent customer service. I’m saddened that we fell short during your visit. As you know, we’re currently under a partial renovation so we’re using a smaller temporary location for the front desk and the breakfast area. Because of the size of the temporary breakfast area we’re limited to a smaller variety of items that we can serve. The new breakfast & seating area will allow us to be more creative with the buffet items.

Because we are environmentally friendly we have a certain number of towels that we placed in each room based on room type. While we certainly don’t want our guests having to continually request more towels, in the future, please let us know if you require additional sets each day and we’ll make those notations on your reservation.

We are diligent in our efforts to address all guests concerns, so in addition to the twice monthly contracted pest control treatments, we’ve requested an additional treatment in response to your comments.

Please be mindful of our zero tolerance policy regarding drugs or any other unlawful activity. I humbly ask that you contact me regarding your final issue so that we may address your comment and take the appropriate action if need be. I can be reached @ 504.524.4401.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. If your travels bring you back to our city, please consider giving us another chance to provide you with type of customer service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

St. Pierre is a collection of buildings, some of them historic. Lobby and breakfast room are soon to be remodeled and furnishing in rooms replaced. We stayed in the Peyroux House which is one of the oldest blgds in NOLA. Nice beds. Slept well. Bathroom was small and shower was ok. Location for the price is unbeatable! Close enough to walk anywhere in French Quarter. But far enough to sleep undisturbed. Two nice pools to cool off in after a walk on a hot day. They are private and cozy. Staff is delightful. If you're not looking for lots of bells and whistles this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at St. Pierre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the St. Pierre Hotel. I want to especially thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We loved our stay at the St. Pierre. Our room was big and clean. Bed was super comfy, which is important after walking around New Orleans all day! It was in a great location from bourbon street and close to a couple of really eclectic restaurants. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, the Valet guys were nice too. Just make sure you get EVERYTHING out of your car because it could end up a few blocks away in a parking garage. We will definitely be coming back the the St. Pierre for our future trips to New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at St. Pierre, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the St. Pierre Hotel and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed over the July 4th weekend. Great location within walking distance to many places yet away from the noise. Troy at the front desk was friendly and helpful with directions. Room was a little small for our group so we will book early next time to get one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a fantastic choice for a budget hotel.It's immaculately clean and the grounds are just beautiful. It's in a safe part of the French Quarter-just far away enough from the madness. The staff were friendly and helpful.The breakfast left a little to be desired,but that left more room for poboys! I am already planning my next trip back to St. Pierre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the outside this place looks nice, but the rooms are old and dark. The bed was uncomfortable and there was no water pressure. There is no refrigerator. I would not stay here unless you plan to just stop there to sleep and that is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at St. Pierre, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback so that we can use it in our ongoing efforts to improve our staff's customer service and therefore our guests' experience. Our hotel is under new management and renovation.

We believe this to be a charming historice French Quarter gem with tons of potential and most of our guests see it as such. While every effort is being made to upgrade our lobby and guest rooms, we have only been here a few short months and this is a process that takes time. New bedding, mattresses, furniture, flat screen televisons, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves are on order and our lobby and rooms will be completely redone by late summer.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance after our upgrades have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.