We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pierre

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
St. Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ideal hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

can not understand why people are giving bad reviews we stayed here for 5 nites at the start of april .room looked like it had been renovated,front desk was helpful.good location on one of the quieter streets in the french quarter. would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    110
    70
    44
    83
See reviews for
52
124
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked this place thru Bookit.com and the pictures etc made it look great however it is a run down hotel with a desk clerk who was very unhelpful and our bookings was with parking however made to pay 36.00 for 1 day because he knew he had us,then he changed our room to dirty room inthe back however after i went back and demanded the oringinal room that we were booked for which was bigger however still not worth the money.Other couples that checked in also said the worst hotel ever.Show true pictures and info or get them off the discount sites.The breakfast was nothing and you're stuck in a little back room.Needs 500%updates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Best advice, stay away!

Yes the French Quarter is fab, yes we're all going for affordable but ugh, ugh, ugh for this place. Let me count the ways.... (even the breakfast and room where it's served is ugh.) When we were checking in, there was a couple at the front desk who had just gone to their room for the first time and had come back to the front desk to ask if there was any other room available since their room had no sunlight (I think they said there was no window!) When we got to ours, we had a sliver of light but the room looked like not one enhancement or any attention had been paid to it since the early 1950s! Thank goodness NO was fab even in the pouring rain! Katydid

Room Tip: There ARE no good rooms. If they are parking a car for you, it will be at a lot more than 15-20 mins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The number one reason why anyone who visits NOLA should consider staying here is that the property is designated as an historical site. Louis Armstrong and Tennessee Williams visited here, and I believe the hotel is close to 180 years old. The problem is this property has not been appropriately maintained over the years- the rooms are small, shabby, and have no amenities whatsoever. The furniture is cheap, sparse, and worn. Thus, if you are a Hyatt or Marriott type of person, this is absolutely not the place for you. The property has recently been bought by new owners, and they are in the early stages of re-doing the entire hotel to make it more of an upscale, boutique hotel. I saw the plans, and it's going to be beautiful when it's done. The walls are paper thin, and believe me when I say that you can hear absolutely EVERYTHING (clear as a bell) going on in adjacent rooms, including (illegal) activities from very sketchy and unsavory characters. The best part about the hotel (besides the history and close proximity to everything in the French Quarter) are the amazing courtyards and hidden alleys. The new owners did an great job creating beautiful, relaxing outdoor sitting areas filled with gorgeous plants, trees, and flowers. I had an opportunity to meet the owner, who is very pleasant and professional. The rest of the staff was an interesting mix of people- some genuinely kind and friendly (security guard, night time front desk worker) while others were simply indifferent. The entire property is gated, and in a quiet area of the Quarter. Overall, I think I would consider staying here again once all the upgrades are complete, and only if part of those upgrades include better soundproofing between rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

1. The location is great, you can walk to just about everywhere.
2. Staff is so-so.
3. Lobby is nice.
4. Courtyards are nice.
5. Not all the rooms are the same/equal. Some are extremely plain. Some because of their location are extremely loud. If you don't like your room ask at the desk to change to another room (I know many people were doing that - including our son).
6. Breakfast area just OK. Breakfast selections were limited but the bagels and doughnuts were very good. Coffee strength was very weak. Stocking of items seem to be haphazard and one day the pastry supply ran out before the breakfast hours were up.
7. Definitely look at booking on Hotels.com (it was cheaper than booking directly with the hotel).
8. The hotel is scheduled for remodeling in the summer of 2013. It looks like the "common" areas will get a major up-grade (architect drawings look very nice). I don't think the staff will be up to the task of higher expectations that will accompany the remodeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was here April 5-6 for a bachelorette party. I was not the planner but along for the ride. It was a cute hotel and great for our purposes. The staff was very helpful as I was the first of the party to arrive and the reservation was not in my name. They helped check us in early so I could rest and decorate our suites before the rest of the party showed up. Beware of the price of parking and that it can take 30 minutes to get your car back if you want to go exploring farther away than the quarter. The breakfast is below average and they were out of some items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

St. Pierre wasn't bad, tiny room could barely walk around the bed. There wasn't anywhere in the bathroom to put toiletries.

We rented it off Hotel.com and for the money it was in a great location.

Going back in May not staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre

Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St. Pierre Hotel
St Pierre New Orleans
St Pierre Hotel New Orleans
Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 152 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Pierre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Pierre to your Saves list