We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Pierre - French Quarters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Pierre to your Saves list
St. Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Sylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St. Pierre - French Quarters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

1. The location is great, you can walk to just about everywhere.
2. Staff is so-so.
3. Lobby is nice.
4. Courtyards are nice.
5. Not all the rooms are the same/equal. Some are extremely plain. Some because of their location are extremely loud. If you don't like your room ask at the desk to change to another room (I know many people were doing that - including our son).
6. Breakfast area just OK. Breakfast selections were limited but the bagels and doughnuts were very good. Coffee strength was very weak. Stocking of items seem to be haphazard and one day the pastry supply ran out before the breakfast hours were up.
7. Definitely look at booking on Hotels.com (it was cheaper than booking directly with the hotel).
8. The hotel is scheduled for remodeling in the summer of 2013. It looks like the "common" areas will get a major up-grade (architect drawings look very nice). I don't think the staff will be up to the task of higher expectations that will accompany the remodeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    139
    81
    52
    89
See reviews for
61
163
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was here April 5-6 for a bachelorette party. I was not the planner but along for the ride. It was a cute hotel and great for our purposes. The staff was very helpful as I was the first of the party to arrive and the reservation was not in my name. They helped check us in early so I could rest and decorate our suites before the rest of the party showed up. Beware of the price of parking and that it can take 30 minutes to get your car back if you want to go exploring farther away than the quarter. The breakfast is below average and they were out of some items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

St. Pierre wasn't bad, tiny room could barely walk around the bed. There wasn't anywhere in the bathroom to put toiletries.

We rented it off Hotel.com and for the money it was in a great location.

Going back in May not staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Found this place on trip advisor. It seemed to have the authentic French Quarter feel I was looking for in a hotel.

Pros: The location was great. We could walk everywhere. It had the French Quarter look with a little quad in the back.

Cons: The staff was NOT friendly or helpful. There was one woman at the front desk that was very rude. If you stay you will have a chance to meet her because the place is very small. Brace yourself.

It was dirty.

I chose this hotel because it had breakfast included and parking (on a first come first serve basis). The parking does not exist. THEY NO LONGER HAVE SELF SERVE PARKING, it is 36 dollars a day.

Breakfast was cherrios with milk and donuts. They would run out quick, so get up early, and don't expect much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Patrick was GREAT! The staff member Patrick was very helpful and friendly. He was like our very own travel advisor. He sent us to the best restaurants and bars and we never had a want in the hotel that wasn't fulfilled. This hotel is very clean and romantic! I love the ambiance and overall feel of the rooms and walkways. We had a fountain outside our room and it was very peaceful to open our French doors and listen to the water or to sit outside at a table. We will always stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room with a fountain outside was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagdad, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Pierre. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a charm to this well preserved hotel. The next time we stay in New Orleans I hope to stay at this quaint little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to share your visit at Hotel St. Pierre. Your positive comments about the staff and service are much appreciated. We really enjoy knowing that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.