We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Pierre

Save Saved
You added St. Pierre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than expected, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

After reading all those reviews, I was actually scared for choosing this hotel. But when I got there, I was able to find Free Parking , but It did get crowded over time. The staffs were nice. They helped us print out our boarding pass at the last minute. We stayed in 148 and 153, and we didn't find any holes in the door like people have seen. The rooms are clean, and we had balconies. It was nice to go out there and get cool air. You can actually see the stars from there too.

Room Tip: We stay in 148 and 153 and they are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    127
    74
    47
    86
See reviews for
57
148
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you want to go to New Orleans and be fairly close to Bourbon Street but not pay the high prices, stay here. It is a quaint hotel with friendly staff. You will not get the high end soaps, carpets, furniture or bed spreads but what you will get for the price is a safe, clean hotel that has 2 small pools and a nice breakfast. The front desk staff was always willing to help with our questions and line up tours or cabs for us whenever we needed them to. I will be back and have told many people about this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When my daughter and I checked in the clerk was too busy ordering his lunch menu on the phone to help us- we had to wait. The first room looked ok until my daughter found her bed had not been changed and there were strands of dark hair in her bed (she's blonde). So next room- dark stain on ceiling -very small and run down looking but beds ok and it was late. Power went off everytime we used the hairdryer! 2 visits by fat freddy the cockroach but I had to draw a line when it tried to get under our door- but at least the clerk apologised when I asked for the can of Raid! We were lucky to be there when some great girls were visiting and so that company made for a fun visit. Location good. Buildings pretty but the management need a shake up -there are employees I would promote and some I would sack. This could be a great boutique hotel what a shame the managment or lack of it let it down -it needs investment on it to bring it up to an acceptable standard- it has potential but not at the moment!

Room Tip: The jazz museum and garden ground floor should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

well, we were pleasantly surprised to find this 200 year old hotel quite nice after being told not to stay here! Our room #146 was clean, linens fresh, big king sized 4 poster bed with frig and a charming walk out onto a small veranda via the large window!
Just off Bourbon street made it quiet at night to sleep but only a minutes walk from the activity!
Everyone was very accomodating and helpful. Bang for the buck, the place to stay. I did hear that if you stayed in the main hall, it was a bit noisy if people walked in late.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

All the employees were gtreaty, they took care of every need/questions we had. Troy was the best, he always asked if all was ok and made sure we knew best placves to go see/eat. A must stay and we will bne returning in the future.
D. Walton
Houghton Lake, mi

Room Tip: ask for room 147, really a nice setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Place is a dive! Only nice I can say is that it is in a convenient location. Don't upkeep very well. Electricity goes out often, shower pressure inconsistent at best. Roaches have been spotted. Even cheap with their tiny bottles of soap, shampoo and body wash. Some of he clerks can't be bothered to call a cab for you!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were in town for the weekend to attend a wedding and chose this hotel because we waited too long to book a different hotel and the price was right. At first glance, in the hotel lobby the place seems a little old but it had "New Orleans charm" so we weren't too worried at first. When the very nice bellman, Anthony (mentioned by a previous reviewer) took us to our room - across the street and through an iron gate that we were assured "stays locked 24/7", we got a little suspicious. Once through the somewhat run-down courtyard, we were shown our room. It contained the smallest double bed I have ever seen, plus another single bed in a little room off of the main room. The carpet was dirty, the cleanliness of the bed (bedspreads, at least) was questionable and there is was only one little chair to sit on - no other places to sit. The TV was old a tiny - not too much of a concern because we weren't planning on watching a lot of TV, if any - but the furnishings were odd. The bathroom was old but seemed clean - except the mirror above the sink was hung so high that I could only see the top of my head (admittedly, I am only 5' 1"). Husband and I decided to just roll with it, as we weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room. After settling in a bit, walking around the Quarter and coming back to get ready for evening festivities, we came back and noticed how very unsecured the door was - it couldn've been easily opened by one swift kick or push, despite the fact that it was locked. (In hindsight, perhaps this is why it was situated behind the locked gate?) There were gaps large gaps at the top and bottom of the door.....the room smelled very musty....etc.

Alas, we made a "plan B" and stayed at another hotel that night. We simply checked out, did not ask for a refund, we just wanted to go. The man at the front desk did not seem phased by the fact that we checked out only hours after checking in and that we had a reservation for two nights. He took our keys and we were on our way.

Might be okay for some, just not for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.