We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2013 review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Brocato Ice Cream

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
214 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-5109 (Mid-City)
(504) 486-0078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Ice Cream in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Coffee & Tea, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oct 2013 review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We took a streetcar and it was way out of the way but so worth it! The service was great and so was the food. The gelato was outstanding, the pistachio was incredible! They were out of cannoli so my husband left disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    74
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cannoli's and Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Family members took us to this neat little place for desserts. The tasty cannoli's are made right in front of you as you order, and the ice cream is delicious too. It was a really nice treat. Don't worry about the calories!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water Valley, Mississippi
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was on my list of places to visit when I planned our trip to New Orleans and I wasn't disappointed. We went for dessert after dinner; the line was long but went quickly. Although very crowded, our service was cheerful and friendly. I had the Baked Alaska; my husband had the spumoni, both very good. I also bought a cannoli and another pastry to go and we enjoyed every bite. I will put this on my list again for my next visit to NO.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious off-the beaten path way to dessert bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It's out of the typical tourist circuit, but well worth the side trip. Dozens of Italian cookies and traditional gelato flavors are only enhanced by friendly service. With this many white haired New Orleans ladies queuing up for the friendly service, you know it has to be good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice little. Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

A nice little Italian pastry and ice cream place. A perfect finish after our trip to the taqueria next door.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Brocato Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.