We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the calories~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Brocato Ice Cream

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
214 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-5109 (Mid-City)
(504) 486-0078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Forget the calories~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Phenomenal bakery items that are just too hard to resist! I went on and had to have some gelato to top it off. Delicious! Very polite and friendly staff, too. Worth hunting down for an exceptional treat or two... or more!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4everPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty good, though it's definitely not the 2nd best restaurant in New Orleans. We had ice cream, cannolis, and an Italian soda. Good, pretty good, but not out of this world like I'd expect for the #2 restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adeanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Ga
Level Contributor
253 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went here after a long hot day of sight seeing. The Gelato was great. Would have liked to try the cookies and all their other goodies, but had no room left after eating the gelato. Should have gotten some to go, but my children are not big sweet eaters, so I would have eaten them, and I do not need the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The cannoli's are AWESOME, I have not tasted better anywhere thus far, the mini ones are the best. The ice-cream is also pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favorite place in New Orleans to eat sweets and drink coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am a native of New Orleans, and this has been my favorite place to eat sweets and drink coffee since I was fetus. Seriously, monenem ate dere when I was jus' a tadpole. I bring all of my out-of-town guests there, and have never heard a single complaint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing