We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy yummy yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Brocato Ice Cream

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
214 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-5109 (Mid-City)
(504) 486-0078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Bakeries in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
424 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“yummy yummy yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

this past Dec hubs and I had praline gelato at a restaurant so this trip we had to go to the source! We'd had a huge dinner and then walked over to Brocato's and shared a half nutella half praline-wow was it good! There were lots of Italian cookies in addition to the gelato-they looked really good, too!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Do not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Everything is excellent. Get the mini cannoli and a napoleon, lemon ice or watermellom if in season bring home a bag of queen cookies. Its all terrific!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Cakes are super moist. Gelato is wondeful. What else can I say? A treat for the whole family.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMDubII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The gelato was great also the bakery goods are special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great NOLA gem. We went there after seeing it on a food network special with Emeril and we were not disappointed. My wife loved her sherbet, oatmeal cookie, and macaroon. I was very pleased with my coconut & pralines & cream mix. Nice fun atmosphere, great for a couples date or family desert outing. Its a bit pricer then ice cream but it's worth the few bucks.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddy3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I don't care for gelato other than Angelo Brocato's. It's more dense and more like ice cream. I tried their tiramisu last week and it was wonderful. They are the best bakery in NO.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing