We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy yummy yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Brocato Ice Cream

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
214 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-5109 (Mid-City)
(504) 486-0078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“yummy yummy yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

this past Dec hubs and I had praline gelato at a restaurant so this trip we had to go to the source! We'd had a huge dinner and then walked over to Brocato's and shared a half nutella half praline-wow was it good! There were lots of Italian cookies in addition to the gelato-they looked really good, too!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    65
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Do not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Everything is excellent. Get the mini cannoli and a napoleon, lemon ice or watermellom if in season bring home a bag of queen cookies. Its all terrific!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

Cakes are super moist. Gelato is wondeful. What else can I say? A treat for the whole family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The gelato was great also the bakery goods are special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great NOLA gem. We went there after seeing it on a food network special with Emeril and we were not disappointed. My wife loved her sherbet, oatmeal cookie, and macaroon. I was very pleased with my coconut & pralines & cream mix. Nice fun atmosphere, great for a couples date or family desert outing. Its a bit pricer then ice cream but it's worth the few bucks.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I don't care for gelato other than Angelo Brocato's. It's more dense and more like ice cream. I tried their tiramisu last week and it was wonderful. They are the best bakery in NO.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Brocato Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.