We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ice cream worthy of Firenze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo Brocato Ice Cream

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
214 N Carrollton Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-5109 (Mid-City)
(504) 486-0078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Ice Cream in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
Redding, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ice cream worthy of Firenze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

had the honor to hang with a close friend during his last days. His last request for take-out that I delivered...Brocato ice cream & Sesame seed cookies. My friend had style & taste !

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    78
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't leave New Orleans without stopping here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This is a lovely Italian bakery with the best cannolis you will ever have (I like the minis)! Everything they make is both delicious and beautiful. Every city needs a bakery like this.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Best desserts in town! WIde assortment of ice cream and fair prices. Definitely will return on next visit to New Orleans.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just like when I was a kid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My parents used to take me here when I was a kid for gelato and sesame cookies. We went today and although they are no longer in the french quarter it was just as I remembered it. I love this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“15 minutes before closing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Back in town on business and caught a cab all the way out to nowhere. Sign on door said open till 10pm. It was 9:44pm knocked on the door as the door was locked and the staff acted as if they did not see or hear us. What a total waste of our time and money. Will never go back to an establishment that does not keep it's hours that are even posted on the door.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Brocato Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.