We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Philip apt. location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Philip French Quarter Apts.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St. Philip French Quarter Apts. to your Saves list
St. Philip French Quarter Apts.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Super Summer Special
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bay Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“St. Philip apt. location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. Philip during JazzFest, 2014. The Apt. is furnished with enough kitchen equipment to do basic cooking, i.e. pots, pans, coffee pot, toaster, etc.. We were lucky enough to have the 2 bedroom with balcony, this was our 4th JazzFest and by far the best location we've stayed at. We were able to easily walk to Jackson Sq, Esplanade Ave, Bourbon St., the French quarter market and Frenchman St. I'm pretty picky as far as accommodations go...andI'd stay at St. Philip again....Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    43
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
48
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pass Christian, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The St. Philip Apartments location makes this property a premium, in my estimation. It makes for easy access to all of the French Quarter and is within walking distance of The Faubourg Marigny neighborhood and Frenchmen Street. One would think this central location would be loud and disturbing, but it is quiet and peaceful along that stretch of the quarter. The historic building was a gem to stay in and kept very well. The apartment was clean and the services were good.

The only problem I had was not knowing whether or not I could get a studio or two bedroom apartment until the very moment I checked in. This made planning my trip very stressful. Additionally, I do not think the rate is fair considering you pay the same for both the two bedroom and the studio. I was willing to pay more for the two bedroom, but would have felt a little ripped-off had I had to pay that rate for a single. Fortunately, I got a two bedroom attic apartment, which was unique, to say the least.

Overall, I will probably stay here again because of the location. Now that I understand the anxiety involved in making plans, I will be more prepared. I will recommend this to friends. The location is fabulous and the building is wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure you make your request for number of bedrooms, balcony, etc. as early as possible. Book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Owner at St. Philip French Quarter Apts., responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Jodi we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with and we greatly appreciate the kind comments. As you well know our location is one of the best for enjoying French Quarter Festival.
For the sake of not confusing others, we do need to clarify that we do not offer, nor do we refer to any of our units as "single" or "studio". We offer only three types of units: 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom, and Suite Apartments. 2 Bedroom and Suites are the exact same size and both have 2 queen beds and sleep up to 4 persons.
You booked the category "2 Bedroom or Suite Apt". We are very clear and upfront when choosing this selection that you will be assigned either a 2 Bedroom or a Suite Apt. and that there is no guarantee as to which is assigned. Both of these units were indeed priced the same. (this option is very much the same as what other properties refer to as "run of house" or "unit assigned upon arrival") We urge guests to contact us direct if ever there is something that they do not understand or find confusing.
We are very glad that we were able to accommodate your request for a two bedroom apartment. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After staying at St.Phillips i can honestly say i wont be staying anywhere else in New Orleans. The location is absolutely wonderful the staff is even better Tyler,Craig, everyone!!! Make you feel like family the rooms are great looking forward to coming back!! Wish i could come every weekend:)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at St. Philip French Quarter Apts., responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I'm blushing! Thank you so much for your kind compliments, and thanks especially for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job
Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the apartments for 3 nights in early April for Wrestlemania and loved it. It's a perfect location, near to the hustle and bustle of Bourbon but not that loud at night. The accommodations are great also. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at St. Philip French Quarter Apts., responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything so much. As for Wrestlemania, we cannot wait for this event to return!! Such a truly fun event and an amazingly wonderful following. Ya'll were some of the best guests we've ever had. Please do come back very soon
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

What can I say...this place is a hidden treasure...I am coming to New Orleans several times a year and I was so lucky to find this wonderful Hotel with the bohemian flair...once you enter you will feel like you arrived at your families home...it is very cozy, quaint, charming, inviting and best of all is the manager, Miss Tyler...wow, she certainly is MISS New Orleans...she is the full package, you will be welcomed with open arms and she will go all out to make sure you have a great and fun visit to the Big Easy ! The Team is always ready to make sure you are 100% satisfied...they are always ready to take your requests and will provide you with anything you might desire. There is only one choice in the French Quarter and that is the St. Philip...
THANK YOU !!! I will be back ASAP...I

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at St. Philip French Quarter Apts., responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Mr. San Fran - you are always such a delightful guest! we love your visits and we are so thrilled that you choose to stay with us on your visits! We'd like to thank you very much for the awesome photographs you sent us also. We will be waiting with bells on for your next visit! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This property is Awesome! 4 Gals stayed at the beinging of Mardi Gras. The property is close to Burbon, but more importantly it's easy walking distance to Frenchmen & Cafe Du Monde. I was concerned about noise level at night especially since we had a balchony on the street side with a bar across the street & it was quiet!
The room was very comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The bed's were comfortable & clean. Thank you Tyler! You & your team are the best!!
There's a coffee shop on the corner if you need espresso to get you going in the morning with a perfect snack to start your day excurions, until you really feast. Perfect!
I look forward to staying at the St. Philip again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wanted a place right in the quarter with a balcony. This EXACTLY fit the bill. Not exactly a full kitchen, but a large efficiency with more than enough room for 2. Funky architecture, interesting decor, perfect location. Quiet enough to sleep, but close enough to be wherever you want to be in the Quarter in minutes. Parking is a bit of a problem, but not the property's fault. If you want a nice, clean, interesting place to stay in the Quarter, don't hesitate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Philip French Quarter Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Philip French Quarter Apts.

Address: 612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Philip French Quarter Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of the historic French Quarter, St. Philip is a true jewel amongst New Orleans lodging establishments. Free yourself from the mundane, same old hotel room and stay at a real gem! A truly unique New Orleans experience and vibe, offering all the modern conveniences! All renovated apts, all new 5 star bedding, all new furnishings featuring local artwork and installations. All suite apartments, much larger than a hotel room, courtyard, balconies, on site office and management, resident manager/house mother who will asuure you a great stay. Stay like you're really in New Orleans when u stay with us.....Otherwise you're just staying someplace else ;-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Philip French Quarter Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Philip French Quarter Apts. Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Philip French Quarter Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.