We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place when you're in New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Maison Perrier
4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place when you're in New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

There is a reason this place continues to get rave reviews. Located on a quiet street, just a block off the streetcar line, Maison Perrier is close to downtown/French Quarter, Tulane & Loyola. There are tons of nearby restaurants on Magazine Street, which are quieter and more authentic than the touristy places in the Quarter. The owners really care about the place, and you will see them throughout your stay. The rooms are all very different - call before booking and Tom will explain each one to you and help you pick out the right one for your stay. And breakfast was delicious - different hot meal each day, along with a nice selection of cereals, fruit, etc.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
154
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Maison Perrier lived up to the expectations. It is spotlessly clean, both in the rooms and the common areas. We were in Jasmine's Room, which has a balcony overlooking Perrier Street, and the room and bathroom are spacious. The queen bed was quite comfortable, and the towels and bathrobes are soft and plush. Patricia and Tom are excellent hosts and gave us good suggestions for restaurants and clubs. Patricia even extended the wine and cheese hour for us when we arrived right at the tail end of it. They also arranged our cab ride back to the airport.

The B&B is located in the Touro neighborhood, a subdivision of the garden district/central city area which is full of older homes, many of them beautifully restored. There are several great restaurants within a mile or two, and we felt comfortable walking around at night. For us, it was perfect to be away from the noise of the French Quarter but close enough to get there by streetcar. Walgreens sells $3 day passes, a bargain, and I'd suggest getting passes for your stay and using the public transportation as much as possible. The only gripe we had is that the city was doing repairs to the tracks during our stay, so we had a much longer walk to the nearest stop, instead of the usual couple of blocks. But the owners have zero control over that. And, as much as we ate, the walking was probably very good for us.

Breakfast includes plenty of great coffee and fresh fruit, and the hot breakfasts were decent. The dining area is comfortable and arranged to encourage conversation. We very much appreciated that they left goodies like king cake and brownies out all day, along with a great selection of teas, perfect for late night snacks.

All in all, Maison Perrier was a delightful place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent a few wonderful days in New Orleans. Maison Perrier was just perfect! Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. It is in the Garden District and close to shops on Magazine. Also several great restaurants are within walking distance. The only drawback was the construction section of streetcar, which meant we had to walk a bit or catch the connecting bus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I just stayed a week at the Maison Perrier on Perrier Street, New Orleans. Tom and Patricia are wonderful hosts, and the property is well taken care of. We selected this B&B based on Trip Advisor reviews, wanting a B&B away from the French Quarter and in the middle of the Garden District/Uptown area. It is a cheerful place with big windows. They have an honor bar with a nice selection of wine and beer on tap. Breakfasts are very good. I seriously do not think you can go wrong staying at the Maison Perrier. We would on our next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in Claudette's room, which is in the front on the first floor. Avoid this room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Maison Perrier for 3 nights. We could not of been happier. Tom and Patricia were amazing hosts. The location was just right, with easy access to everything. Our upgraded room was beautifully decorated and cozy. Everything from the outside to the inside was impeccable. The hot breakfast every morning was delicious. We are already making plans to come back!!!! This by far is the best B&B we have ever stayed at!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, and almost everything has been said. The only addition I would like to make (and the only reason why I'm rating it 4 stars) is that I was missing a fun, idyllic, lush courtyard/outdoor seating. Part of that is how the buildings are set against each other (and the location of the a/c systems). Other than that, I can highly recommend the place and agree with all the great reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Maison Perrier for 3 nights over MLK weekend and loved the place. I've stayed at tons of B&B's and this was one of the top 5 I've ever been in. There were delicious hot and cold breakfasts every morning and free wine and cheese on Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless, the towels clean and fluffy, and all the "little amenities" were available like bottled water, soft drinks, etc. Maison Perrier is located on a quiet street in the Garden District but super convenient to the street car and French Quarter. Tom, the host was full of good information, available, super friendly and helpful. Although we booked the King Suite, which as very spacious and was than most, all the other guests said their rooms were great as well. Maison Perrier is a real winner!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to be. I am usually pretty fussy about where I stay but I can't think of one bad thing - except maybe that the delicious brownies that were always available were way too tempting.

Room Tip: The King Suite was really spacious though a bit more expensive than most. Second floor rooms are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Perrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.