We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place run with love and attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Maison Perrier
4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place run with love and attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, and almost everything has been said. The only addition I would like to make (and the only reason why I'm rating it 4 stars) is that I was missing a fun, idyllic, lush courtyard/outdoor seating. Part of that is how the buildings are set against each other (and the location of the a/c systems). Other than that, I can highly recommend the place and agree with all the great reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
152
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Maison Perrier for 3 nights over MLK weekend and loved the place. I've stayed at tons of B&B's and this was one of the top 5 I've ever been in. There were delicious hot and cold breakfasts every morning and free wine and cheese on Friday and Saturday nights. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless, the towels clean and fluffy, and all the "little amenities" were available like bottled water, soft drinks, etc. Maison Perrier is located on a quiet street in the Garden District but super convenient to the street car and French Quarter. Tom, the host was full of good information, available, super friendly and helpful. Although we booked the King Suite, which as very spacious and was than most, all the other guests said their rooms were great as well. Maison Perrier is a real winner!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to be. I am usually pretty fussy about where I stay but I can't think of one bad thing - except maybe that the delicious brownies that were always available were way too tempting.

Room Tip: The King Suite was really spacious though a bit more expensive than most. Second floor rooms are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My five sisters and I spent 4 nights here at Maison Perrier in November 2013. We were able to rent 3 rooms that accommodated us along with a kitchenette and room where we could relax, catch up with our family news and play our board games late at night. It was absolutely PERFECT!!...Tom and Patricia could not have done more for us. There was a convention in town so Tom made great dinner reservations for us before hand which made all the difference in the world. Most restaurants were booked when we got there. The B&B is a few blocks from the streetcars on St. Charles and from many areas we wanted to visit. It was a comfort away from our homes. We would definitely make this the place we would want to stay on our next trip into NOLA.

Room Tip: We had the first floor in the "sisters" house. It was quiet and easy to access the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Maison Perrier for 4 nights in mid January and had a lovely time. Tom and Patricia are gracious hosts eager to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are quite knowledgeable about all New Orleans has to offer and not only sent us information prior to our arrival but also made many helpful recommendations when we were there. There is easy access to the City either by street car or cab. The location in the Garden District has its own allure. Our room was in the main house - a beautifully restored Victorian home. The Dolly room was pretty, large and had a very big adjoining bathroom. The common rooms are comfortable and the kitchen welcoming with tea/coffee/cake throughout the day and evening. The cold buffet breakfast is also accompanied by a hot plate as well that changes daily. The staff is warm and friendly. We enjoyed mingling with the other guests over breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Tom will happily send photos of the various room to choose from. All are decorated tastefully in dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just came back from a lovely stay at Masion Perrier - absolutely could not have been better! This B&B is in a perfect location in the Garden District surrounded by historic homes and close to the streetcar. Patricia and Tom were wonderful hosts and made our stay comfortable and relaxing, and were always willing to give their input on restaurants and things to do. Masion Perrier is one of the best B&B's I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. And whatever you do, don't miss breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip to New Orleans and had a wonderful time staying at Maison Perrier. Everything about the experience was positive- from the ease of booking to all the lovely details that made it a second home. We travel to New Orleans often and have stayed at many different places; this was, without question, the best B&B experience we've had there (or anywhere else, for that matter.) The location is ideal, the hosts are wonderful and the accommodations lovely. Without hesitation, I will book there again, and am already looking forward to it! Thanks so much, Tom and Patricia!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just came back from our stay at Maison Perrier and it was AMAZING. This is one of the best B&Bs in all of New Orleans for sure. Our whole experience was wonderful, and the place really felt like a second home.

The house is located on Perrier and just a three minute walk to the St.Charles Streetcar. The area is very close to the Garden district, Tulane, Loyola, Audubon Park and Zoo to name a few. It is not close to the French Quarter--which may be a bonus for some. It really felt like we were residents of New Orleans. The area was safe and we noticed patrol cars monitoring the area, so if you're followed home--don't be alarmed. There are a few restaurants nearby as well.

Tom and Patricia were the best hosts. They were very caring and informative and were really up to date on restaurants, events etc. They have a lot of brochures/maps/magazines as well available to the guests.

The interior of the house is absolutely beautiful. Very cozy, Victorian-styled and spacious. The common living room area is huge. We stayed in the Claire room. The king bed was a bonus and the washroom was also big. I just wish there had been more mirrors and the shower-head pressure a bit stronger.

There is a cold and hot breakfast. The hot breakfast runs from 8:30-9:30 and it was absolutely delicious. We had egg frittata, french toast, scrambled eggs and bread pudding during our stay. There are also brownies and came available 24 / 7 as well as an open honor bar. The honor bar has water, beer and wine and you just check off what you take and settle the bill at the end when you leave.

To make reservations, you must make a deposit on the room and settle the account upon arriving. Great experience, lovely place. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Perrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.