We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Maison Perrier
4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“amazing b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just came back from our stay at Maison Perrier and it was AMAZING. This is one of the best B&Bs in all of New Orleans for sure. Our whole experience was wonderful, and the place really felt like a second home.

The house is located on Perrier and just a three minute walk to the St.Charles Streetcar. The area is very close to the Garden district, Tulane, Loyola, Audubon Park and Zoo to name a few. It is not close to the French Quarter--which may be a bonus for some. It really felt like we were residents of New Orleans. The area was safe and we noticed patrol cars monitoring the area, so if you're followed home--don't be alarmed. There are a few restaurants nearby as well.

Tom and Patricia were the best hosts. They were very caring and informative and were really up to date on restaurants, events etc. They have a lot of brochures/maps/magazines as well available to the guests.

The interior of the house is absolutely beautiful. Very cozy, Victorian-styled and spacious. The common living room area is huge. We stayed in the Claire room. The king bed was a bonus and the washroom was also big. I just wish there had been more mirrors and the shower-head pressure a bit stronger.

There is a cold and hot breakfast. The hot breakfast runs from 8:30-9:30 and it was absolutely delicious. We had egg frittata, french toast, scrambled eggs and bread pudding during our stay. There are also brownies and came available 24 / 7 as well as an open honor bar. The honor bar has water, beer and wine and you just check off what you take and settle the bill at the end when you leave.

To make reservations, you must make a deposit on the room and settle the account upon arriving. Great experience, lovely place. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
153
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Maison Perrier. The house is beautiful with 9 rooms - some in a sister house next door. If you want more quiet, the sister house is perfect. We had the Pamela room and you simple cross the courtyard to access the main house. Patricia and Tom were as nice as everyone had said...they gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants, helped us plan our itinerary, and even offered to help with our luggage that arrived one day late! The breakfast was fantastic and we loved meeting the other guests at the complimentary Wine and Cheese on Fridays and Saturday. Location was perfect. A 2 minute walk to the street car that has you in the French Quarter within 15 minutes. Although, the Garden District has so much character, great restaurants, beautiful houses, who wants to leave? We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this incredible establishments. All the prior reviews speak the truth it is an exceptional B&B. Thanks Tom & Patricia!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've now stayed at Maison Perrier five times, and it feels like home. Tom and Patricia are gracious hosts, rooms are lovely, great location and good food. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Tom is an encylopedia of where to eat and has tried them all. The location in the Garden District is walking distance from the streetcar, Magazine St, and fabulous architecture. It's a gem.

Room Tip: We like Dolly- king size bed, front porch access, large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed four nights at Maison Perrier in NOLA located conveniently in the Garden District a couple of blocks from a St. Charles streetcar line stop. Tom and Patricia run a clean, comfortable and homey inn. The hot breakfasts were wonderful and Tom set up our tours and dinners. He was extremely helpful. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
distroff
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Up town is very close to Garden District. The maison Perrier is located at 5 km to the French district, but the Tram (Saint Charles line) is perfect to go in the center. You will enjoy the beautifull house of the district.
The room are spacious, and very cosy, with a French touch. The reception is very sympatic, with a kitchen for all the people with free drinks, cakes and fruits. If you prefer to stay in the quiet aera of the hotel, there is a lot of restaurant in magazine street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It would be difficult to add any new information to the great reviews for this New Orleans B&B. We spend a week at this homey B&B during the second week of September. Tom and Patricia made a great team. From helping carry our bags up to the Irene suite to tips about the best places to eat and how far to drive to the nearest gulf coast beach - sounds bizarre I know, but since we live in Maine AND since New Orleans is closer than we are, we were interested in a dip in the blue waters of the gulf. - they were wonderful hosts. Our room(s) were spacious and homey. The kitchen in our suite was well equipped and great for making a bag lunch that we could enjoy in Jackson park. Patricia always has fruit and something sweet available for munching set out in the lovely kitchen/dining area. She had some "to die for" chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies. They were undoubtedly full of calories, fat, etc but I'm pretty sure that the calories evaporated as soon as we stepped outside into the hot, humid New Orleans weather! Thank you, Tom and Patricia - our stay was one of the best parts of our trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Maison Perrier BnB and we were just so impressed. I was so looking forward to our stay here and it was everything we hoped it would be. Our check in with Tom the owner was so thorough and he was really informative of the area and gave us a map so we could get our bearings.

The house itself was just too adorable. The furniture was so lovely and we were so happy when we received a free upgrade to a different room! The house was gorgeous and every day we walked out of our room to find freshly made brownies and cakes that you could help yourself too! We were made a fresh home cooked breakfast every morning which was lovely. The owners were friendly and personably however not intrusive like some BnB’s. You are left to have your own space and virtually don’t need to see anyone else if you don’t want too!

The area is just gorgeous and the BnB is a 2 minute walk to the Cable Car stop!! Its costs about $1 and drops you right in the heart of the town and Bourbon street so just perfect.

Cannot fault our stay here and would absolutely love to return! Such a nice touch to our stay in New Orleans, highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Perrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.