We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and so friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Maison Perrier
4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 144 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding and so friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a beautiful house and the welcome could not be more friendly. This was fabulous place to stay in every way, from the quality of the rooms down to all the aspects of superb service throughout the day

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
157
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 6 days in New Orleans. We could not have asked for a better place to stay or a better location. The owners were very accommodating and gave us great advice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding.

The location was perfect. We were 4 blocks easy walk to Magazine street where there were tons of little shops and restaurants. You can get it all on Magazine, plus, Magazine will take you down to Bourbon Street very easily. If you didn't want spend time in Magazine, you will only be 2 blocks from St. Charles Street and the Garden District with it's old time trolly system.

Check it out and I think you will agree, this is a wonderful B & B.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk, it is the best way to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We knew that we wanted to stay outside of New Orleans, but remain close enough to Frenchmen Street in one direction and Uptown in the other so as to take advantage of the music scene in both areas. The Maison Perrier offered both as it is just three blocks from the St Charles Streetcar line, and the street car will either take you to the French Quarter or to Uptown.
Tom and Patricia are the perfect hosts. Tom spent time to help us map out music venues and find who was playing during the four days we would stay. Patricia steered us to the best spots for a po' boy and other eating establishments. What more would a visitor to New Orleans need?
The breakfast is great. You will get enough to set your morning off right. Tom and Patricia also offer an 'honor bar' complete with beer, wine and soft drinks, but on Friday and Saturday evenings. they serve up a happy hour. That offers guests a chance to meet.
Our room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The room was furnished with a CD player/radio and cable television - but we did not have the time to use either as there were too many things to do outside of the house.
Using the Maison Perrier website to book was convenient, and Tom called to confirm the reservation, and a few days before arrival he called again to confirm the arrival time to ensure everything would be ready. Also, because we left late in the afternoon, after checkout, Tom and Patricia allowed us to leave our bags so we could go out and enjoy our last day, then return to change and freshen up (it is a bit warm in New Orleans in July) before taking a cab to the airport.
This is the first place we will look to book when we return to New Orleans.

Room Tip: My suggestion would be to look at the website for a description, then call and talk to Tom or Patric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Garden District away from the craziness of New Orleans French Quarter. Parking was extremely easy. The home was convenient to the trolley. It was very comfortable and beautiful with very comfortable beds. We are very picky travelers, but found everything was superb Including the food. We would stay here again In a Heartbeat. It was a very smart choice. We wish Tom and Patricia the best. Ruth and Marcos

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Booked a room at Maison Perrier after reading Booking.com Excellent rating and TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 reviews. The reviews are spot on regarding the Owner's! I booked a Queen room in the Maison Perrier House near the kitchen and requested a quiet room knowing this location would be a concern. Tom called me right away before charging my deposit and suggested a quieter room in the Marengo House, their sister property only 30 feet away. He also mentioned their website MaisonPerrier.com lists room prices inclusive of tax where as the booking sites charge 13% tax on their rates so the upgraded room in Marengo was very close to the original price we were going to pay initially. What a guy! Can't wait for our trip to NOLA and the Maison Perrier!

Reservation Tip: Book directly with MaisonPerrier.com and save on the room tax other sites charge.

Room Tip: Read the Traveler tips on TripAdvisor and then call Tom at Maison Perrier to get a specific room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Maison Pierre is the perfect location to enjoy New Orleans. 2 blocks from the St. Charles St. street car it is easy to get to the Garden District (which is actally within walking distance) Canal Street, the French Quarter and Audubon park. Tom is a wealth of knowledge about the area and upon our arrival took the time to tell us about the different areas and restaurants and pointed out everything on the map he provided, all while enjoying our complimentary glass of wine (my husband had beer). We stayed in Claudettes room which is located at the front of the house and has its own access to the balcony. Noise was never a problem although the house was full of guests, and Pierre street is very quiet. We awakened in the morning to the smell of fresh coffee brewing and breakfast being made. Breakfast time was a good time to meet the other guests in the house and share experiences our stay. The evening wine and cheese hour was also a good time to meet up with guests, speak with Tom and Patricia and get our second wind to head out again for the night after being out all day. We loved that Tom and Patricia were so approachable and accommodating, we even found Tom up late one night awaiting the arrival of a couple arriving from overseas. When we go back to New Orleans we would not hesitate to book our stay with Tom and Patricia!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We staid in the maison Perrier for 4 nights. Our expectations were very high because of the very good reviews but the stay was even better than we expected and was really a big part of the success of our trip to New Orleans. We had booked months in advance for my 40th birthday and on arrival, Tom upgraded us to a much nicer room to the one we booked. As we arrived on Friday, we were welcomed with the complementary wine and cheese (on Saturday also) with the other guests (these were high quality cheese and wine and provided in good quantity). This allowed to rapidly develop relationships with other guests and share tips about what to visit, etc... Tom was again very helpful in selecting the restaurants for diner or advising on portions of the city to avoid. Breakfast with Patricia were great.

Again, a wonderful stay, thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Perrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.