We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a taste of New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Maison Perrier
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115 (Garden District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a taste of New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We're so glad to have stayed here on our trip to New Orleans and would be sure to stay again. Set in the Uptown area it's away from the madness of the French Quarter but still easy to get in and out on the St Charles streetcar and buses along Magazine Street both less than 5min walk away. Very handy for Uptown parades during Mardi Gras. Right from when we arrived we were made to feel right at home and loved the complimentary wine/beer and cheese evenings. The breakfasts each morning had the usual cereals and fresh fruit with a different hot dish each day which I thought was a nice change from the standard bacon and eggs. Our room was lovely, clean and inviting as is the whole house which is tastefully decorated to keep the character and charm of its Victorian era.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or like to have a lie in I wouldn't recommend the Desiree room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwankyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Warmly suggested.Tom and Patricia (the owners) are always available to suggest places where to have dinner and listen to live music. The b&b is located in Uptown, a beautiful and silent area of the city. Maison Perrier is a place with a soul.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chri1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

my husband and I spent 5-6 days in this B&B in 2010 and loved it. breakfast was excellent - everyday a different meal, freshly cooked by a chef. our room was in the 2nd house and it was gorgeous. really we have no complaints about this place!
it's a couple of blocks from the tram and thankfully far from the chaos of the French quarters.
Tom gave us great restaurant recommendations - we tried a number of them and each one was most excellent. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarzDarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wanderful time at Maison Perrier. It was like living in a 5 star hotel with a family feeling. Tom and Patricia are friendly helpful and always wearing the smile of someone who loves what is doing and not doing it "for business". The Ruby room is beautiful, spacious and perfectly clean. Michael's breakfast is the best way to start the day, you can't have enough actually. The common rooms make you think to spend a quiet night in. The location is perfect with public transport very close and beautiful surroundings to walk trough.
We are planning another trip to New Orleans and the dates will be decided accordingly with Maison Perrier's availability, not even considering a different place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

While one of us is not generally a big fan of B&Bs, this one in the Uptown neighborhood proves to be an exception. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, bordering on luxurious (without those awful frou-frou B&B touches), and the balconies we've had on our two visits add a lot. But best of all is the simply perfect friendly service by the hosts, Tom & Patricia. They are always available and helpful, but on a very low-key basis. They are the reason to keep coming back. (Not to mention Michael's delicious breakfasts.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Because of travelling alone I had already decided on the lowest cost room but on arrival Tom
showed me an alternative higher rated room and said that as they had a temporary lull I could have an upgrade free of charge.This was a most welcome gesture and got us off to a great start.
He was also pretty knowledgeable about the local music scene and spent time going through the local "what's on" magazine [ gambit? ] highlighting acts that were worth catching and explaining how to get to each venue.As other people have said this B&B is very well situated between both the St Charles Street Car and the bus on Magazine.

Patricia offered a cooked to order delicious breakfast each morning and there was always an
excellent dish of fresh fruits to enhance the meal. On one occasion after a late night gig and surfacing a bit later than intended I only made breakfast due to Patricia allowing me to dine
somewhat informally ...in my dressing gown ..hows that for a home from home attitude !!!

Altogether a delightful stay - thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pan-Solo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed in the Irene with my 12 year old and 2 year old. We were extremely comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service from Tom, Patricia and staff were 5 star. Spacious, exceedingly clean, yummy food, and generous extras will definitely bring us back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,507 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perrier 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing