We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a taste of New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Perrier

Save Saved
You added Maison Perrier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Perrier
4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 145 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for a taste of New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We're so glad to have stayed here on our trip to New Orleans and would be sure to stay again. Set in the Uptown area it's away from the madness of the French Quarter but still easy to get in and out on the St Charles streetcar and buses along Magazine Street both less than 5min walk away. Very handy for Uptown parades during Mardi Gras. Right from when we arrived we were made to feel right at home and loved the complimentary wine/beer and cheese evenings. The breakfasts each morning had the usual cereals and fresh fruit with a different hot dish each day which I thought was a nice change from the standard bacon and eggs. Our room was lovely, clean and inviting as is the whole house which is tastefully decorated to keep the character and charm of its Victorian era.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or like to have a lie in I wouldn't recommend the Desiree room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
136
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Warmly suggested.Tom and Patricia (the owners) are always available to suggest places where to have dinner and listen to live music. The b&b is located in Uptown, a beautiful and silent area of the city. Maison Perrier is a place with a soul.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

my husband and I spent 5-6 days in this B&B in 2010 and loved it. breakfast was excellent - everyday a different meal, freshly cooked by a chef. our room was in the 2nd house and it was gorgeous. really we have no complaints about this place!
it's a couple of blocks from the tram and thankfully far from the chaos of the French quarters.
Tom gave us great restaurant recommendations - we tried a number of them and each one was most excellent. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wanderful time at Maison Perrier. It was like living in a 5 star hotel with a family feeling. Tom and Patricia are friendly helpful and always wearing the smile of someone who loves what is doing and not doing it "for business". The Ruby room is beautiful, spacious and perfectly clean. Michael's breakfast is the best way to start the day, you can't have enough actually. The common rooms make you think to spend a quiet night in. The location is perfect with public transport very close and beautiful surroundings to walk trough.
We are planning another trip to New Orleans and the dates will be decided accordingly with Maison Perrier's availability, not even considering a different place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

While one of us is not generally a big fan of B&Bs, this one in the Uptown neighborhood proves to be an exception. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, bordering on luxurious (without those awful frou-frou B&B touches), and the balconies we've had on our two visits add a lot. But best of all is the simply perfect friendly service by the hosts, Tom & Patricia. They are always available and helpful, but on a very low-key basis. They are the reason to keep coming back. (Not to mention Michael's delicious breakfasts.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Because of travelling alone I had already decided on the lowest cost room but on arrival Tom
showed me an alternative higher rated room and said that as they had a temporary lull I could have an upgrade free of charge.This was a most welcome gesture and got us off to a great start.
He was also pretty knowledgeable about the local music scene and spent time going through the local "what's on" magazine [ gambit? ] highlighting acts that were worth catching and explaining how to get to each venue.As other people have said this B&B is very well situated between both the St Charles Street Car and the bus on Magazine.

Patricia offered a cooked to order delicious breakfast each morning and there was always an
excellent dish of fresh fruits to enhance the meal. On one occasion after a late night gig and surfacing a bit later than intended I only made breakfast due to Patricia allowing me to dine
somewhat informally ...in my dressing gown ..hows that for a home from home attitude !!!

Altogether a delightful stay - thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed in the Irene with my 12 year old and 2 year old. We were extremely comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service from Tom, Patricia and staff were 5 star. Spacious, exceedingly clean, yummy food, and generous extras will definitely bring us back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier, New Orleans, LA 70115
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Perrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.