We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ashton's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
2023 Esplanade Ave., New Orleans, LA 70116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi, Parking, more
Ranked #7 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is perfect and about a mile away from the French Quarter. Patrick and Karma are awesome host. Breakfast is deliciously prepared by Patrick and beautifully displayed. The place is serene and relaxing. Perfect location to take your bicycle and head to the French Quarter or Farmers Market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a terrific experience at this B and B. Could not ask for anything better in terms of the delicious breakfast served, the hospitality and the atmosphere. All the rooms in the common space were comfortable and tastefully decorated. Guests had available to them, at all times, hot and cold drinks, snack foods. There is a front porch and back outside area to enjoy and relax to. Our bedroom was very comfortable and spacious. Our host and staff were very accessible and willing to give suggestions of places to see and where to eat. The location is in a quieter area and there is easy access to the bus or car service can be called. It is very interesting to explore the beautiful homes and the unique style of the individual houses. If you are looking to be in the heart of the action and like modern this is not the area or place to stay but for others... YES

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you're looking for a truly decadent, scrumptious breakfast in New Orleans, look no farther! Patrick's creative, not-the-usual fare breakfasts are something to behold. The B&B, in a quiet section of the Treme district, is about a mile from The French quarter. Decorated with antiques, it's quite an attractive inn. Patrick clearly enjoys being helpful, and offered assistance with itinerary planning, restaurant recommendations, and helping us mail a package. Available 24/7 are complimentary things like tea, coffee, soft drinks, coffee cake, cookies, candies, and an assortment of pharmaceutical supplies such as anti-itch medicine, Tylenol, bandaids, and the like.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms were a bit noisier as they are off a central hallway that leads from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterabrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtons_BnB_NOLA, Owner at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The high point each day were the amazing breakfasts prepared by Patrick. Agreeably prepared half portions for me as calories not for the faint of heart. Patrick was helpful in recommending local restaurants and offered directions for self-guided garden district tour, which was excellent. Extra nice touch: he lent us two chairs to go to Bayou Boogaloo Festival even though we had moved on to (sterile) corporate hotel. Room lovely , but small. Main house is magnificently restored, and where bigger rooms are. Can walk to fairgrounds, longish walk to City Park. Bus or cab ride to Frenchmens St. Staff of Guy & Caroline wonderfully nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have never been a fan of the Bed & Breakfast but we wanted to experience the true atmosphere of New Orleans so we decided to give Ashton's B&B a try. Our expectations were exceeded! Aside from a beautiful property this place is truly amazing with tons of hospitality! Our hosts, Patrick and Karma, were so gracious and accommodating. The whole staff was wonderful! They were very informative about all the sites and activities New Orleans has to offer. And Patrick not only prepared some of the most impressive, jaw-dropping breakfasts for us but he also recommended restaurants that were little hidden gems tucked away from the tourist areas that had incredible authentic New Orleans food! Our room was spacious and beautiful with a lot of southern charm and an spa-relaxing shower!. And although we were about 9 blocks away from The French Quarter it was an easy walk or an inexpensive cab ride to the main hub. It's fun to be in the middle of the craziness the FQ has to offer but it was nice to be out of it at night when you wanted a good night's rest. Had a fantastic trip and a huge part of that was staying at Ashton's!! Couldn't have asked for a better time! Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We would recommend a room in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 337Michael_B1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I love Jazzfest. Our first time at Jazzfest we stayed at Ashton's. What an amazing place. Not only is the breakfast fabulous but Patrick and Karma are the best hosts. We returned this year to another wonderful stay. We have now signed up for next year and can't wait to return to Ashton's.
Janice O.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65janice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My mom and I had a wonderful time in New Orleans, thanks in large part to our stay at Ashton's. The house is gorgeous-we felt like we were in a movie set! It was an easy walk to the French Quarter, but we also enjoyed exploring Esplanade Avenue and its history. Patrick was endlessly patient with advice and recommendations both before and during our trip, and made my breakfasts gluten-free with no problem. Our room was on the back of the house and was extremely comfortable and quiet, facing a lovely courtyard with a giant live oak draped with ferns. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Ashton's made our trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesT60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,510 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,252 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,071 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave., New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing