We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful although location is a minus.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Ashton's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
2023 Esplanade Ave., New Orleans, LA 70116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 147 New Orleans B&B and Inns
New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful although location is a minus.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am only rating like this because of the distance to the quarter. We came to NO to the Superbowl and was extremely lucky and grateful to found Ashton's available booking a year in advance! This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever seen, unfortunately we wanted something closer to the action and/or other attractions, the house is a short taxi ride to the quarter but we found that difficult to do because if the demand during this event. I will however recommend this beautiful B&B if your pace is relaxed and if you are willing to wait to for transportation every time you want to go out. Breakfast is out of this world and amazing host makes this a great experience.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay around $10-15 dollars for every trip to the quarter and to wait a long time for a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    29
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
261
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

During superbowl weekend our family stayed here .
From the late registration entry surprise to the time we left,were all treated like royalty .
The rooms were so quaint and the ambiance created by the warmth of Patrick and his lovely wife only added to the charm of this beautiful destination .
There was nothing that was overlooked.
Breakfasts were something very special .
Rooms were made promptly and always clean.
Snack food was readily available.
The people we met ,JOE the caterer from JERSEY provided very interesting and life enlightening stories . Overall all the ashton B&B provided us with an extremely memorable weekend .
I have no hestitation strongly recommende it to future travellers .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

No reason for us to book anyplace else when we visit NOLA. Our second time at Ashtons and we will stay again. Everything is clean and well kept. The Breakfast is always fantastic. Would it be better if Ashtons was in the Quater? Not for us. We enjoy being in a quiter neighborhood. it is very easy to take a cab or walk a couople miles to the Quater.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thank you for a very memorable stay in New Orleans. Patrick's knowledge of the city really made our stay less touristy- we a got a real feel for the city and especially the food! His recommendations were on point and took us to places we would not have discovered without an insider tip:). The accomodations are clean, comfortable and luxurious. I especially liked sitting in the parlor. Patrick and his staff are warm and inviting- they were very patient with my daughter who is a picky eater and who doesn't usually like breakfast but fell in love with Patrick's biscuits! The breakfast is wonderful and voluminous-you won't need lunch. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room #3 is large and right next to the kitchen. The bathroom is big and modern-verynice. It can be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Outstanding experience. The room is decorated nicely with beautiful antiques and the bathroom was very modern. The selection of refreshments (coffee, tea, sodas, water, snacks, fruit, etc.) was better than I have seen at top end hotels. The owners are very hospitable. We never needed their assistance, but I was impressed that they remain on the premises and are available any time of the day or night. I was also impressed with the security of the facility, each guest is given a key to the front gate and a remote to open the vehicle gate. We highly recommend Ashton's B&B for the full New Orleans experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the main house, and it was absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Thanks to a wonderful staff for making our stay a memorable and delightful one. Patrick was very helpful making our dinner plans a pleasant experience. The cleanliness of the B & B was outstanding with a top notch breakfast. This was true Southern Hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was beautiful, the staff friendly, and the food was perfect! I was worried about noise from other rooms being in a house, but we never heard our neighbors once and it was a packed house. The extras, such as free local beer, coffee, snacks, soft drinks/water, etc., made Ashtons an incredible value considering in a hotel a soft drink is $3 or $4 in a vending machine. My husband and I agreed that we will never stay in a hotel again and are already looking forward to our weekend get-a-way at Ashtons next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Also Known As:
Ashton`s Hotel
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans
Ashton`s b&b
Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave., New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Ashton's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashton's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.