We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yo-Mama's Bar and Grill

Yo-Mama's Bar and Grill
727 Saint Peter St, The French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3118
504-522-1125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Some friends and I stopped in for a quick bite to eat. The burgers were good & service was pretty quick. They have homemade mac & cheese that was really good also.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    155
    30
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gigantic hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great gumbo and a hamburger so large I took half back to the hotel. really nice people. I enjoyed my visit very much.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Looks like a dive - all they serve is burgers, but that's enough - small and crowded, but well worth it - a few doors down from Preservation Hall.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Huge Beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped in to what looked like a whole in the wall and had the best time! Starting our trip here was the best decision. We had great burgers, huge baked potatoes, big beers and met great people. I would definitely recommend this for a cheap but way worth it meal!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice reasonable place for burgers n beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great burgers n drinks. Everyone is friendly. Makes for a great atmosphere. Food was very good for bar food. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo-Mama's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yo-Mama's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo-Mama's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.