We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deja Vu Restaurant & Bar

Deja Vu Restaurant & Bar
400 Dauphine St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3810
504-523-1931
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #554 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stopped in here for breakfast...food was good for a good price, but the mimosa I had gave me a headache that lasted all day. Don't let the exterior fool you, the staff is nice and the locals made us feel at home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    86
    28
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had breakfast with a great Bloody Mary. The corned beef hash with eggs was the best we ever had and the price wouldn't be beat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Smoky but great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The food in this little dive bar is excellent, but smoking is allowed in the bar-- That's the only thing that keeps it from scoring five. I had the Deja Vu Eggwich with bacon and my wife had a sausage biscuit with extra bacon-- the biscuits were so good, she ordered extra biscuits! I loved my sandwich and my coffee cup was never empty. Service was nice and friendly and the cost was only $16-- we paid twice that amount for less tasty breakfasts. Unfortunately, my wife is sensitive to smoke, so I never had the chance for a repeat visit. I would eaten breakfast here everyday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great time, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I went on a trip with 20 Passion Parties consultants and we met here for a team dinner. The wait staff was nice. The price was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New Orleans Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband had the burger. I ordered shrimp in a basket which came with fries. We were both somewhat disappointed. The burger was just O K. My shrimp were little, what I call "pop corn shrimp."I had expected larger shrimp. They gave us good size servings and the price was fair.
There were people smoking in the bar and the smoke bothered my husband.
We would not visit again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deja Vu Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Deja Vu Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deja Vu Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.