We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Ristorante & Bar

Amici Ristorante & Bar
3218 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70115
(504) 300-1250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #508 of 1,672 Restaurants in New Orleans
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Came across this resturant while wandering through the shops in the area. Their happy hour specials are great, half price drink and pizza. We had the roasted culiflower pizza which was excellent. Would definatley reccomend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I invited a friend for dinner at Amici's recently. I had been many times prior because the atmosphere is upscale and exciting. They also offer outdoor seating along Magazine Street and they have a great bar. We had the calamari as a starter and the pizza with all meat (I forget the official name?), Service was excellent as usual. The price is reasonable. I highly recommend Amici!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Being a native , I am so happy to have a good Italian Restaurant in Uptown New Orleans. We started at the bar with well made cocktails. There were 4 of us for dinner and the food was delicious. We all had a taste of a pizza as an appetizer and it was excellent. The waiter(who is Italian) made a good wine recommendation and all of the pasta dishes were really good. Great service and reasonable prices. The restaurant is beautifully redone inside and is very warm and comfortable. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We sat at the bar and had a very good cold calamari salad and a yummy chopped salad. There were several people who came to the bar to get pizza to go. It must be good. We enjoyed the ambiance and the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Convenient location on magazine street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had meals that were quite tasty but nothing to rave about. But hey, they weren't expensive so I'm not complaining. The Caribean place on the next block seemed to be more popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Amici Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Ristorante & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.