We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful blackened duck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana Grill

Oceana Grill
739 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70130
+1 504-525-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,515 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Wonderful blackened duck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Referred by locals and it didn't disappoint. Our server Brad recommended the blackened duck and it was the best duck I ever had. Great service and recommendation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,107
    1,307
    365
    119
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this place! The food and atmosphere was great. Our server Mike was excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Visiting for the weekend and stopped in to grab a bite to eat. Ezra was a great asset by giving us great recommendations. Crab Benedict. Which I would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Breakfast, lunch, dinner all excellent. 4 meals in 3 days and I keep coming back. Great service from Lloyd and the rest of the wait staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OMG the Crab cakes!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Seriously, the crab cakes are sooo freaking good. Also, the fettuccine alfredo is delish! The atmosphere is average, but the food makes it all better! :)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oceana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.