We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite in NOLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana Grill

Oceana Grill
739 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70130
+1 504-525-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,515 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Favorite in NOLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place was recommended to us and I am glad it was! Both of our meals were fantastic! Also, our waitress Jalaine was amazing! Thanks again Jalaine!!!! :) If I am ever back in town I will definitely come back to Oceana Grill.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,107
    1,306
    365
    119
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great service, graet food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Was recommended by the Sheraton, near our hotel. Great food, fast service. Roderich our waiter was friendly. Would definatley return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Love starting my day here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the grits and biscuts. The pancakes and frech toast are very tasty - the portion is huge. The staff is very pleasent. Eating on the second floor, over looking the street was very enjoyable. The prices are very good for what you get.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, authentic New Orleans cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful, traditional New Orleans cuisine. Beautiful restaurant and a real find for a good, affordable & satisfying meal. Loved the setting, especially the outdoor dining patio!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Came here for the Oysters (Raw on the Half Shell of course). Had the Turtle soup as a starter, it was great! The Oysters were large and very tasty (not as good as Kachemak Bay Oysters from Alaska though). The server (Terrence) was fantastic. Any deficiencies you might find in this restaurant (and we didn't find any) would easily be made up for by Terrence.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oceana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.