We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #97 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
2 reviews
“Ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok stay food is 9th rated in luke. Room is nice and clean. bed is a little hard too. Water is nice and hot also. Nice old mason lodge on the outside. Valet is pricy and slow. Riverside Hilton is nicer view

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star rating. Please accept our apology for just meeting your expectations but not exceeding them. We want of our guests to have an exceptional stay and an OK review is never our intention. Please come back and give us another opportunity to WOW you as our team is know for. Thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    36
    8
    12
See reviews for
25
37
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was great! It was walking distance to everything, had amazing food and the best happy hour including oysters! Great stay, will be back. Wonderful staff! Try the brunch, especially the crawfish omelette. Everything on the menu is delicious and the chef takes his work seriously!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! I love the picture with you and those huge oysters! We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and our team exceeded your expectations. Especially delighted to read you will come back and see us the next time you are in the Big Easy! Best compliment you can give us! Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to your return to the Hilton St. Charles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location. Next time I would request a room on the back side of the hotel as the trolley goes up and down St. Charles every 30 mins. The rooms are a bit small and there is no parking except valet. They did allow a late check out and early check in.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Ms. Hutch, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please accept our apology regarding the streetcar traffic. We appreciate your comments and value your business. Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel with a history. The rooms were fresh and clean, beautiful lobby, and perfect central location to see everything! Right on the trolley line and only a short walk to the French Quarter. The best part of the hotel however is the staff! The desk staff was helpful in recommendations, the bell staff and valet were great, and even the room attendants said hello in the hallways. Thanks for a perfect stay Hilton staff...we'll definitely be back.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Kurt H,Thank you for the wonderful review and especially the 5-Star rating! We were pleased to read that our hotel, team and location met your expectations. Truly delighted in your comments regarding our associates and on behalf our team we sincerely thank you! We value your business and we are proud to have you as a potential repeat fan of the hotel. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generally, a Hilton is a Hilton, no matter where you go in the world. So, no surprisr here that The Hilton St. Charles in New Orleans is top notch. As one would expect, rooms are impeccably decorated and maintained. And though the building seemed to be an older building (I say this solely based on the size and appearance of the window in my room), they have do ne, and continue to do, a stellar job in renovating the property. Only two caveats to offer the potential traveler: it is located a bit away from Canal St and Bourbon, the site of mist of the tourist activity. But the distance is very walkable. Secondly, if as I did you need to get your bearings late one evening while stumbling home from your late night revelries, don't try to lovate this hilton among the neon lights of the skyline. The Hilton sign that you see will not be YOUR Hilton.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Lee T, Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star Review!. You are right in that the Hilton New Orleans is a historic hotel built in 1927 as the original home to the Grand Lodge of the Louisiana Masonic Temple. We are a proud member of the Historic Hotels of America. Delighted to read our newly renovated hotel met your expectations. Your comment regarding your walk home was too funny, but I am glad you made it back to the right Hilton! Please come back and see us the next time your travels bring you to The Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TOP NOTCH Bell Hop and front lobby staff. Very warm, friendly and professional. We can't wait to come back again and stay with this Hilton Hotel. Not in French Quarter so quieter stay and not hear next door neighbors

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star ! We can't wait to have you back as our guests! Delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have done a lot of traveling and stayed in many hotels and motels in my lifetime, but this hotel by far had the best employees ever. They were very friendly, accommodating, and went the extra mile in every way requested. I would actually stay at this location in the future just because the front desk staff and concierges were so amazing. They all deserve raises!!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from St. Charles Street will be quieter since the streetcar on that road can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Z, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Mrs. S, thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our associates. I was delighted to read that our team exceeded your expectations and especially pleased to learn that you will consider returning. A special thanks for the 5-Star review! Please come back and see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Address: 333 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#52 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on St. Charles Avenue in the New Orleans CBD, our location places you with minutes of all that is New Orleans. Our newly renovated property caters to the business and leisure traveler. The hotel is a member of the Historic Hotels of America offering old world charm with all the modern conveniences that you would expect from an AAA 4-Diamond hotel.Join us at the Hilton St. Charles...You will be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans / St Charles Ave Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.