We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A can't miss place to party on Bourbon St.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Razzoo Bar and Patio

Razzoo Bar and Patio
511 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, LA (French Quarter)
+1 504-522-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 201 Nightlife in New Orleans
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the world famous French Quarter, Razzoo is Bourbon Street's premier night club. We offer 3 for 1 happy hour until 8pm, Sunday through Thursday, and until 9pm on Fridays and Saturdays.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A can't miss place to party on Bourbon St.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

3 for 1 happy hour along with great music all night long would be a good start why you should stop in. The later it gets the more energy the place seems to get with the guys on stage working the crowd. Give it a try

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    2
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My friend and I toured New Orleans on Bourbon St. I expected to bar hop more, but we were so happy drinking our 3 for 1's, chatting with the bar tender, that we ended up coming back later in the night after we ate. The band that played was AH-MAZING! I can't remember the name of the group, but they had two vocalists, (well three, one also played the saxophone, guitar, and drums), they had a keyboard player, drummer, and base. We stayed all night and had a great time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“All over the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This place was jumpin!!! Visitors and locals alike where in this place. They have a lil stage that people are able to get on, especially if you have a birthday, bride-to-be, groom, divorce party or whatever the reason! You will be the main attraction for a song.

There was no cover on the Saturday nite I visited and I bounced from alot of clubs on Bourdon street. Great music, dancing and fun with all sorts of people.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have stopped in this place on numerous trips to New Orleans. No food, no cover, just a big party atmosphere. Staff is fun and the 3-for-1 drinks can be killers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Brace yourself!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The music was blasting, shot girls were walking around and my friend and I got dragged on stage to dance. A great stop for cut loose and go crazy fun!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzoo Bar and Patio also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Razzoo Bar and Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Razzoo Bar and Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.