We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour

New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour
Toulouse Street and Mississippi River, New Orleans, LA (French Quarter)
800-535-7786
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #21 of 169 activities in New Orleans
Type: Tours
Activities: Drinking, Group tours/day tour
Attraction Details
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was the best tour that we've ever done. Our guide, Sandy Smith, was funny and knowledgeable about New Orleans and the drinks that were highlighted. There wasn't any pressure to buy drinks at any of the bars where we stopped. We saw some beautiful restaurants and had some great drinks. We had a great group and we had a lot of laughs along the way. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see or experience something a little different.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    30
    2
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cocktail Tour Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was with a bunch of female friends and we did the Cocktail Tour. Our guide, Sandy Smith, was wonderful. She is a local with oodles of fun anecdotes that give you a flavor for the city. Highly recommend both the Tour and Sandy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time, great drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were a little skeptical about this tour but it turned out to be one of our favorite New Orelans' experiences! Sandi was our tour guide and she had a lot of knowledge about the area and the drinks. A free drink was provided at the very beginning of the tour but we purchased our drinks at the four bars on the tour. I preferred it that way so we could share drinks if we wanted. We went to two more commonly known bars and two that we wouldn't have ever found on our own. I loved our stop at Antoines' - not just the cocktails but learning the history of the restaurant and getting to tour through some of the dining rooms before they opened for dinner. Our other favorite was the Vin Bar which was a martini bar. I had a Cinnamon Toast Martini and it was delicious! That was our last stop and we were there a little while talking with Sandi and new friends we made on the tour. Our only regret was that there wasn't another bar or two on the tour!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“The tour ROCKED! Thanks Brian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a group of 12, which seemed to be a good size. Not too big, not too small. Interesting dynamic among tour members. Nothing negative and no buzz-kill. Yes, we had to pay for the tour and then for what we drank. An initial cocktail was provided gratis at the beginning of the tour, all others required payment to the establishment. Keep in mind, you do not have to drink anything throughout the tour. The history and depth provided by our guide Brian was excellent. He has a ton of knowledge and brings loads of energy, making it all worth the money! I recommend this tour to all and hope you're lucky enough to get Brian.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

What an amazing night we had on our cocktail tour. Our tour guide Brian was absolutely amazing! He had so much knowledge about the area and the cocktails themselves. He made sure to ask everyone what they preferred in their cocktail then guided the tour past more suited bars for our tastes. He suggested a great place for dinner (iris) which was amazing as so well priced. We will definitely be telling our friends. Thanks again for a wonderful fun filled night. Our heads were only a little sore the following morning :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added New Orleans' Original Cocktail Tour to your Saves list