We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Historic Creole Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Historic Creole Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Old Historic Creole Inn
2471 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70117 (Bywater)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 146 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Oxford, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“January Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the Creole Inn for our January honeymoon. We were in the Old Europe bedroom, which was charming. Kim and Charlie were very helpful, and friendly. The Inn itself is situated in a very safe neighborhood and only a few blocks away from Frenchmen St. which had a lot of local bars. Walked all over town and always felt safe walking back to the Inn. We will definitely stay with Kim and Charlie again.

Room Tip: Old Europe has access to the courtyard, which can be a good or bad thing. You can easily slip out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    60
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
36
80
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here over new year, walked everywhere we wanted to go as the location is so convenient. Good room, great location, Kim and Charley were very helpful. Close to Frenchman street and music venues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in old Europe, the room was very beautiful , the home it self was beautiful and has a warm feeling, the inn keepers are friendly make you feel like family the place is very well maintained by Charlie and Kim . I would come back over and over.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stay at the Creole Inn often. It is clean, comfortable and conveniently located, walking distance, to many music venues and good food in the Marigny and Bywater. The management has always been responsive to our needs and the inn keepers have always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our second stay at the Creole Inn. It was even better this time than the last. The new innkeepers, Kim and Charlie are the friendliest people and will do whatever they can to keep you comfortable while you are there. I have to say the place was a lot cleaner than when I stayed last year. Kim and Charlie have cleaned up the back patio and the rooms were also more clean. I do have a few suggestions for the owners. I would reccomend a good spring cleaning on the whole house once a year. The walls could be wiped down really well and the vanity in the bathroom could use a good wipe down. The shower caddys could be changed as well. Also I think if the Creole Inn had bicycles so their guests could use would be awesome too. Just have the guests sign a waiver for any accidents and leave a small deposit for the bikes. They have plenty of local bars, cafes, and live music venues all around the Creole Inn. There are even two small grocery stores if you want to get some late night food or something to take back to the Creole Inn. Thanks again Kim and Charlie for a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubervilliers, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

With Kim and Charlie, I felt like I was at home. I am travelling alone and I felt sick when I arrived. Kim took care of me as a mother could do. I spent 4 nights there and I really recommand this place. It's not far from the French quarter (10/15 mns by walk) and Kim and Charlie are very helpful if you need something in the town.
I hope I'll come back one day :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our kind of place - no frills, comfortable, affordable, and friendly. Charlie and Kim are the best and made us feel right at home. Our last trip to New Orleans was the best one yet, and our experience at the Creole Inn was a huge part of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Historic Creole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Historic Creole Inn

Also Known As:
Old Historic Creole Hotel New Orleans
Old Historic Creole Hotel
Address: 2471 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70117
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Bywater , Marigny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Old Historic Creole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Historic Creole Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.