We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but very uncomfortable beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #99 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta
1 review
“Nice hotel but very uncomfortable beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the rep. in the breakfast area. Every morning she would greet you with a smile and a word of encouragement. Room was properly cleaned everyday except one day we had to go downstairs for towels. Parking was convenient but the Business Center was out of order.. The major complaint I have is very uncomfortable beds and extremely slow elevators. The mattress was too firm and it felt like I was sleeping on a wooden box. Hope they purchase better mattresses. Would recommend this hotel to friends if they can stand the hard mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
21
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

My husband and I were in New Orleans for work. I must say this Holiday Inn was extremely nice and well ran. The General Manager, Freddrick, did an outstanding job meeting our needs and making us feel right at home. His customer service skills are excellant and he diffently leads by example. All his staff was friendly and helpful. I would most certainly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

All I can say is that the hotel seems to be poorly managed and it seems as if they are trying to do everything on the cheap. We are staying for a week, so we have some experience. First, they seem understaffed. It is frequently hard to find someone at the front desk and sometimes the phone rings for minutes. The breakfast does not meet normal HIE standards, The coffee is weak. They don't serve the normal complement of food. For instance, every other day there is sausage or bacon. Not here. Some days they just skip the meat. 3 out of five days they ran out of food during service. The TV did not work in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to fix. The hot tub has not worked since we arrived. Today they put an out of order sign on it. We knew that a few days ago! The wireless speed is slow, obviously inadequate service for the number of rooms. The pool is miniscule, which didn't bother us because we don't care, but I'm not really sure why they even put it in. I've never seen a hotel pool this small. For the prices being charged, they should do a much better job and if you've stayed at other HIE's, I think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We visited New Orleans for a few day. While this hotel is about 10 miles from the French Quarter it is very nice. The place was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly the lady who works in the Breakfast Room. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Great place to stay. My family stayed here during our trip to the Sugar Bowl. People went out their ay to make our stay good

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

Great location within minutes walk of Bourbon St in the French Quarter,hotel clean ,staff friendly, great breakfast, can recomend the cinnamon rolls.Free tea and coffee through out the day if desired.Comfy beds, cant fault it.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stopped over in New Orleans at the last moment late on a Tuesday night. I thought the rate of 109.00 a night was a bit high, being mid-week and on the outskirts of New Orleans. But we were weary from traveling and didn't want to traverse the city at such a late hour. I even inquired if there was a coupon I might be able to find and was told no. I found out later there was one for 79.00 a night and they had rooms available at that rate!! The room was kind of smallish, especially for a King room, but I loved the bed. It was very comfortable, not hard and actually had a down comforter with a beautiful coverlet. The room was very clean and new looking. The bathroom was large, but was missing many of the basic complimentary toiletries that Holiday Inn always supplies. I was too tired to complain. The next morning, I went to the continental breakfast and it was kind of paltry. It was 8:30 and already what little they had offered was gone, with still an hour to go. The lady who takes care of the continental breakfast saw me scruitinzing the leftovers and did bring out some fresh items. She was very friendly. I did appreciate the fact they had an actual computer you could use to get online in the lobby. Although they have wireless in the rooms, not everyone has a laptop.

  • Liked — The bed, the internet access
  • Disliked — The price, the continental breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;