We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #102 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First let me say, the service was wonderful! I wish I had gotten the woman's name who was there at check in and checkout. Even when we were complaining about the room, she was professional and friendly. The stay overall, was alright. The room was fine, beds were comfortable and I was satisfied with the breakfast. Unfortunately, there was a huge wet spot in the carpet from the air conditioner which took up almost half the room. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again but if I'm in the area I won't avoid it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear hotelstaff1234,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided after your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services by providing crucial feedback. Thank you for the kind words regarding the efforts of our staff and comfortable beds. However, i am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the air conditioner in the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    38
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
22
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I should start saying I am not a complainer or picky hotel guest. But this time I need to be fair with people considering to book this specific hotel. Actually I read some bad reviews and decided to ignore - but it was Essence festival dates and had not too many choices.

I created a list of what dissapointed me, and you decide what you can stand:
1. Rate > 210 usd, did not worth it, continue reading
2. Staff not really friendly, there were multiple customers complaining since we arrived.
3. Assigned room smelled such a smoker room, we dont smoke
4. Area did not look like a safe place, old and abandoned buildings around
5. Entire hotel requires maintenance. A/C did not worked well, shower did not worked well, even guests additional access points did not work
6. It looks old and a little bit dirty (floor borders, walls,etc)
7. And finally what made me write this, a simple thing as I needed more towels and the lady at the front desk asked me to bring the dirty ones to replace them, next I brought them to the front desk and she told something to the other employee in secret when they went inside to get the new ones (`she should ....blablablabla`) which made me feel really unrespected and bad. Not professional and I felt treated as a cheater or thief.
please if you have doubts about this hotel, think twice about booking.

The only good things: not far from Nola downtown anfd the ladies serving the breakfast are super sweet :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Godh,
First, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay here. You have our sincere apology for making you feel uncomfortable in anyway with our service, as we strive very hard to provide the best experience possible. We are happy to inform you that the hotel will be going through rennovations in a few months. We will not only be focussing on public areas, but guest rooms as well. Please come back to see us next time you are in the area, and we will make sure your time here is wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This has to be one of the best places for the price we have stayed in. The King size bed was comfortable and the ability to select your pillow preference was a new treat. Everything we saw was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was fantastic both mornings, with different meat choices each day. The breakfast area was large. The staff lady working both mornings kept tables wiped and always was replenishing food. Front desk very friendly. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the first floor, didn't hear a sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Louisville_KYHga,

Thank you for providing us with such wonderful feedback! Seeing reviews like this is always rewarding for our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast, cleanliness, the staff and the pillows. We now have a new pillow standard, which still allows the soft/firm option, but with larger, even more comfortable pillows. Can't wait to see how you like these during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is not very central but having a car, I did not see that as a problem.
The staff is very friendly and made suggestions how to go to town centre, where to park, etc.
Hotel is nice, clean, good car park at the standadrd Holiday inn express level. No surprises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Joao R,

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey, and all the nice compliments:) Happy we could be helpful and informative during your New Orleans visit. Also, we are happy there were no "surprises" re: the Brand Standards..as we all strive to provide the consistency of Great Hotels Guest Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south staffs
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Not bad but lacking in some areas notably breakfast when items ran out without replacement, and no fruit .
Bus to downtown outside but took some time.
Local eating places but difficult to walk to.
Small outside pool

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear joebloggsSouthStaffs,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston , texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here last year for jazz fest great front desk crew,room clean and comfortable,convenient to highway, coming back the breakfast was great looking forward to staying again staff was friendly and polite

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karayan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Matterol,

Thank you for completing the survey of your time with us. We appreciate you staying with us for the second year during Jazzfest. All of the complimets will be passed on to the staff. See you for Jazzfest 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Front desk employees wee rude except for front desk employee Kia. Got in New Orleans at 1:00 and tried to get room, dude said my room wasn't ready and that "all rooms were dirty". A/C was broke, Kia worked on it but it never got cold. Reported it again at check out and the lady just looked at me and never acknowledged my complaint. Breakfast was very good. Staying away from Holiday Inn Express for awhile.
Kia was extremely nice. They should let her train the other front desk employees!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear r2ellis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.