We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality. Feels like. Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #96 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great quality. Feels like. Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay outside of Downtown and the mess of Bourbon Street by by New Orleans. This hotel was newly renovated and so nice! The General Manager let us check in early and was very helpful. Great hotel at a great price. It is only a 15 drive to the French Quarter. Worth a stay!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
21
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

As previously mentioned New Orleans East is not a glamourous location, but this recently renovated hotel met our every need -- with easy access from I-10. We found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable and the free wifi was not too congested. The French Quarter is about 15 minutes away, but prices here are far more affordable than hotels in town, especially with the free parking, with large parking spaces. Would definitely come back if our travels take us this way again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

New Orleans East is not noted for glamour, but this recently renovated budget chain hotel pleases with gorgeous carpet, gleaming tiled public spaces, and granite showers and baths—it all feels a bit uptown. I found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable and I appreciated the rainfall shower head and the free wifi. The French Quarter is about 15 minutes away, but prices here are far more affordable than hotels in town—I’d call this a luxury bargain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly and nice. Altogether the hotel was clean and very presentable and it is now my choice of hotel in that area.The breakfast area was clean and quite tasty. It wasn't a bad drive to the downtown area but it was doing Essence Festival and the traffic was hectic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We had to book here at the last minute when our original reservation fell through. Clean, quiet and close to I-10. 10-15 minute drive into town is true, but not terrible. Attentive staff, good small gym and filling breakfast items. Worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is a good 15 minutes from the French Quarter without traffic. We knew that going in and since we had a rental car, it was not a huge deal. We stayed here on my husband's points and understandably it took a lot less points than a downtown hotel would have.The outside and grounds were well maintained and the lobby was attractive. The staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful with the exception of the woman who took care of the breakfast buffet. She did not seem to like her job or her customers very much. The selection of food for the breakfast buffet was excellent and the food was very good. The bathroom was large but the room was small. We had a king size bed and there was room for only a desk, no table in this room. And with having a refrigerator and microwave it would have been nice to have a table to eat at. Our room overlooked the parking lot and since there were not a lot of other guests, it was quiet. For the 5 days we were there, the one thing I didn't care for was how cold the hallway was to our room. We were a distance from the elevator and every time I stepped into that hallway I felt like I was entering a walk in refrigerator. As with many sections of East New Orleans, restoration of the area is very spotty and there are few businesses and restaurants close by. If you did not have a car, it would be difficult to find any place to eat that is close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This Holiday Inn is fine as a hotel but is just a little too far outside of New Orleans. It's about 10 miles to the city centre and this means if you want to sample the night life (and you must) you need to pay for taxis. We tried the taxis and although the journey was fine, 20mins or so, the cost was around $30 each way! The hotel itself lacked a little finesse, the rooms were clean and the receptionists were very helpful, but the teas and coffees were rarely replenished and there was some noise from other guests (not the hotels fault I must add). All in all a comfortable stay but too far from anywhere and anything; if I were to return to New Orleans I would choose a hotel closer to, or in, the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

Address: 7049 Bullard Ave, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel located minutes from downtown New Orleans. This New Orleans hotel offer features and comfort of home while away on business or for pleasure. We can host your small corporate meeting in our meeting facility while offering a business center with free high speed Internet access. After enjoying beignets at Cafe Du Monde in the French Quarter work off some calories in our fitness center. Relax and unwind at our outdoor swimming pool. Come visit our hotel for one of the many events held in this wonderful city such as Jazz Festival, Mardi Gras, Essence Festival, Sugar Bowl or Bayou Classic. Our business travelers love the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast before heading to one of the local companies such as Delgado Fire School or NASA Michoud to name a couple. Our leisure travelers enjoy the short distance to Bourbon Street, Aquarium of the Americas or Six Flags theme park.Each guestroom and suite offer free local telephone calls, free wired high-speed Internet access and micro-fridge. Our hotel lobby has free wireless Internet access for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.