We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff can't do enough to help the guest. The hotel was spotless. From the minute we checked our car with valet service to the minute we checked out I couldn't find one thing that I could find fault with.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the inside your room will overlook a beautiful courtyard. Out side rooms overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We really appreciate the kind words. I know everyone goes the extra mile to make sure our guests have a great time in New Orleans, and am glad to know that we were able to accomplish that goal. Hopefully you get to return and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    808
    155
    55
    34
See reviews for
550
945
97
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great time here for an anniversary trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice, the location was great and the internet was fast. For how much we were paying for the valet, though (I think $33) it was really slow and two separate times they brought the wrong car around. The pool looked a little small, but it would have been perfect if we'd had time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Glad to know that you had a 5 star stay with us! I will be sure to touch base with our valet team and see if there is anything we can do to tighten up the process and make your next stay with us perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. Our room was pretty big in comparison to other hotels. The staff was amazing, from the valet to the front desk when we checked in. We also dealt with Valerie at the concierge desk and she was great! The full breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was great at keeping it stocked fresh and the tables clean. It was a short walk to Canal, Bourbon St & the Aquarium. There are street cars nearby on Canal to ride also and the passes were very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing! I will be sure to let the whole staff know they helped make your stay great. We always shoot for perfect New Orleans experiences, and appreciate hearing we hit the mark! Hopefully you get to come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Not a five star hotel but certainly just fine for someone looking for a reasonably priced hotel. A few minutes walk from main French quarter area, free breakfast in the morning, tiny pool in courtyard to take a dip. Eddie at the Concierge is helpful in booking tours and telling you 1000 funny stories. Grab a drink at the small hotel bar the bartenders are friendly and adorable. Most of all do some research on the city, be aware of your surroundings at all times, and don't get blackout drunk so you can't take care of yourself. I was there the weekend of a bourbon st shooting which was horrifying. The city is good to visit to check off your bucket list but I felt unsafe and unsettled most of the time. As a group of young girls we walked around with (male) friends we had met just to feel safer. Ask hotel for dependable cab company #s to save in your cellphone.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Glad to hear you had a good time, despite the city giving you some unease. We know that was a tough weekend. As you mention, we are always glad to help with recommendations on places to go, and ways to best get there and back. We hope you decide to give New Orleans another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC,NY
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The rooms are small and clean. The location is great. A block from Canal, a few blocks from Harrah's and the Riverwalk. Magazine St turns into Decatur St and then tour ten minutes from Cafe Du Monde. Breakfast is free and plentiful with a large selection of baked items, teas, coffees, eggs, bacon, fruit and juices. The stake were helpful in getting around and called the evening before we left to ask if we needed a wake up call and cab to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing! I am glad to know that you had a great trip to New Orleans! We agree that the location is a great combo of being close to all the fun, but still a quiet place to call home on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinios
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The folks running this hotel really stay on top of maintenance.
When you are here, they make sure you know they appeciate you choosing "country inn & suites"
The beds are comfortable & room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We definitely do appreciate guests choosing to stay with us, and want to make sure everyone has a great New Orleans experience. Thank you for taking the time to share. We hope you get to return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

As part of a family vacation we stay for two nights at this hotel. Great location, really close to french quarter. Free breakfast was offered however it could be better in service and quality. Premises are a nice renovation of an old building, however not well maintained. Service and attention should be
more ready to help and friendlier.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay was just ok, and not great! We always want to create 5 star experiences. Hopefully when you return to New Orleans you can give us another chance to live up to the standards you and I each expect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA

Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.