We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby area has several chairs and a couch where the hangout factor is great. There is a hot breakfast, pool, and a fitness center. The concierge was able to arrange our tours and always steered us in the right direction whether we needed directions or a recommendation for a good place to eat. This property is within walking distance of the French Quarter.

Green Features: Will change sheets every three days if you are staying that long to help conserve energy and resources.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Glad to hear that you had such a great time! We definitely have tried hard to think of everything that can make a stay great, as we know all those little extra touches make a big difference. Thanks for taking the time to share! We hope you get to come back to New Orleans again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    824
    163
    60
    35
See reviews for
567
966
97
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Between French quarters and garden district. Good job converting two old buildings. Convenient location for lots of things you will likely want to see and do. Large clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff large free breakfast. Presented professional course here's. They were a good host

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always glad to hear that things are going great. I will be sure to pass the information on to our Sales team, as it sounds like you were likely a meeting client of theirs. I know they work hard to make sure everything is PERFECT for guests. Hopefully another opportunity to present brings you back to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is centrally located to Bourbon Street, Harrahs Casino and all of the attractions Downtown NOLA! The hotel is close to the street car line which will get you around and about downtown. The concierge service was excellent and the room was extremely comfortable. The Country Inn and Suites will be my go to hotel whenever I am in town.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room that is on the first floor if you are visiting during a busy season. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share - and look forward to your return to the hotel! The location really is perfect for exploring New Orleans. All the big attractions are either walking distance, or just a short walk to the street car to get you to where you need to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

An amazing hotel, great charm. The people were so friendly and helpful. Blake took time to highlite great places to visit. The breakfast was plentiful with many choices to suit all. The suite we stayed in had plenty of room. Could have been a bit cleaner, stains on the carpet and couch, could have been a little more updated, but I would stay again at this hotel given the chance. The experience was great and well worth visiting.

Room Tip: staying on the 5th floor/top floor was very bright due to the skylights in the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for sharing! It is great to hear that the staff is making a big impact in creating memorable New Orleans experiences! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had the best time. Great room with a fridge included. Eddie Conrad was very helpful! The hotel has an excellent location and you can walk to the Mall, the River and the French Quarter in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Always great to see a perfect 5 stars! We appreciate you taking the time to share and hope that you get to return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is about 3 blocks from Canal St. away from the French Quarter or, in other words, you walk to Canal and cross the street where you reach the edge of the Quarter. The hotel inside is very nice and the staff courteous and efficient. The property is made up of two old buildings converted into a hotel. They are currently working on adding an adjacent third building. Because the older buildings were built at different levels, and in order to make them into one hotel structure, two elevators had to be installed at a different location from a third so they would stop level with the intended floor. That meant for us an approximate 200 foot walk to and from our elevator. Not that significant to some, but it would have been convenient to have been able to use the first set of elevators which are actually in the lobby. The hotel doesn't really have a restaurant but serves a very nice and generous breakfast. No lunch or dinner available per se, but some hot items are available for some period after 5pm.
The street on which the hotel is located is not what I would consider that "great" and the building next to our hotel was under repair such that in walking from/to the Quarter from/to the hotel you have to cross the street then cross back again. At night on this somewhat dark street you look for "company" going in your direction. We wouldn't return to the hotel until this construction was completed (possibly by next year sometime). If we were traveling again to New Orleans in the near future and intended to spend time in the French Quarter we would select a hotel in the Quarter or closer to it in another nicer area. Parking for your automobile was available for $28 a day which they handled for you and was in a covered garage in a building 4 blocks away.

Room Tip: The restaurant rating above relates to the breakfast only. If staying here again we would request a...
See more room tips
Green Features: The desk, porters and concierge staff were friendly and efficient.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Glad to hear you had a good stay, but hopefully next time you come to New Orleans we can make it a GREAT one. Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This might be the best Country Inn that I have ever stayed in. From the check-in to the concierge to the valet, all the staff was wonderful. We ended spending quite a bit of time in the hotel bar because the John was polite, friendly, gave great recommendations, and the Swamp Water was delicious! Breakfast was great. Walking distance to the streetcars, Casino, and to the French Quarter. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We know Country Inns set a high standard for us, and we are excited to hear that we are your favorite! Thanks for taking the time to share your review - We really appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA

Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.