We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Affordable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Affordable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. We had a regular room which was small, but adequate for our needs. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was fantastic. We liked the architecture of the place -- older buildings re-purposed as a hotel with lots of open beams and open brick walls. It was charming. The included breakfast was OK. The coffee, available 24/7 was very good. Happy hour in the small bar was nice with complimentary munchies. We could walked to the French Quarter or catch a bus within a few blocks. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests had great stays with us. We know how important time on vacation can be, and always want to provide 5 star experiences. Hopefully your travels bring you back to New Orleans again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    782
    150
    54
    32
See reviews for
541
913
93
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I loved this hotel. The cookies, the architecture, the staff, and the location were all great. Especially Tyra, who was so incredibly helpful at the front desk with checking us in on time. The beds were comfy, and the air conditioning cold. And the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Glad you had a great stay! We definitely do our best to think of everything to make stays perfect and it sounds like we were able to hit the mark with both our service and amenities! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We chose this hotel by reading reviews and were very pleased!
The hotel staff were excellent from front desk to concierge (Bre) to room attendants. The hotel and room was clean and well maintained. We loved the location, which within walking distance to Bourbon St, French Quarter and Street Cars. The Free Breakfast and WiFi were definite perks and made the hotel a home away from home! We spent 4 nights there before a cruise and could not have been happier!
We had a short cab ride to Frenchman Street for our evening entertainment...absolutely great experience for visitors to NOLA!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
The reviews certainly set a high bar for us to live up to, so it is exciting to know we are meeting or exceeding them! We always want to give a 5 star New Orleans experience! Thanks for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

During our 9 day stay, we felt very happy in this hotel. The staff is extraordinarily kind, starting with the bell man, very attentive concierge and also very kind front desk personal.
The breakfast is great and the location of the hotel is in good walking distance to the french quarter.
We can recommend this hotel to everybody and would be pleased to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Places like the Country Inn are always a pleasure to stay at. Anyone can go stay at a nice hotel with all the amenities and still feel like there's something missing. THE SERVICE! From the moment you walk through the doors, everyone from the doorman, to the concierge, to the maid staff, everyone greets you with a smile. We got a room on the first floor by the parking lot that was right out the window, and shamefully came back to the front desk to switch rooms. They gave me a new room without a question asked. About 5 minutes after we walked into the new room, the phone rang and the front desk woman was on the line asking how we liked the room. The included breakfast every morning was such a nice touch. Not just some continental breakfast, but close to a full breakfast with different options each day (frittata, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, muffins, cereal, waffles). The location is so close to everything as well, that you can't go wrong with this choice. I walked over to Harrah's one morning for a little gambling, and it was two blocks away. Bourbon is also three blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My Mom and I stayed in a regular room for two nights at this hotel while in New Orleans. It was a very good place to stay. The hotel was cute and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a few of those nice little extras thrown in like free breakfast, free WiFi, and they had cookies sitting out at the front desk to grab for a snack. Overall no complaints and I would stay there again if I find myself back in NOLA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for staying with us, and taking the time to share your great experience. Whether it be wi-fi, breakfast, cookies, or even the read it and return book library, we definitely try to find all the little extras that help make stays special. Hopefully you get to return and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here two nights before going on our cruise. A wonderful place to stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful. The room was nice and very quiet. It is within walking distance to a lot of the main areas. Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share. Its always great to see 5 star experiences! Being so close to both the cruise port and the French Quarter, we definitely think we are a great pre or post cruise stop! Hopefully you get to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.