We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a Night not a Fortune” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spend a Night not a Fortune”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Country Inn and Suites is located a block and 1/2 down Magazine Street west of Canal which places it just 2 blocks from the French Quarter and 2 blocks from Harrah's. Great location at a good rate. The rooms are simple but clean. Ceilings are very high which makes the rooms seem larger. Our suite was equipped with 2 TVs, a refrigerator, and microwave. This property is cool because it is a restored warehouse. A continental breakfast is included. Nothing special about the food. A courtyard is located in the center of the property with a small pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Glad to hear you felt the stay was a great value - that is always what we are shooting for. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and hopefully your travels bring you back to New Orleans in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,031
    603
    111
    42
    22
See reviews for
409
719
74
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

THE WALLS ARE MADE OF PAPER! Not only that, but I could see many cracks of light coming through from my neighbors room (where the ceiling met the wall); sound proofing is non existent here. I did not sleep at all during my stay here. I called the front desk over 6 times during my nights, to ask that they please get my neighbors to be quiet. They asked if I would allow security to come in to see "just how noisy it was". I had to get out of bed and dressed three times for these intrusions, as well as having to go down to the front desk to report the issue in person (as they stopped trying to deal with it). They tried to argue it wasn't that bad, they were not the ones listening to my neighbors TV ALL night. In the end they gave me earplugs. I think it is a bad sign if they have these on hand... This was what I got for paying almost $300 a night after taxes and GST.
The lobby is nice and the breakfast was good, but not good enough to make up for my horrible sleep. Only stay here if you intend on not sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations! Its always disappointing to hear that we have fallen short in providing the type of experience we aim for. If you would like to further discuss the issue please feel free to contact the hotel directly so we can better address the specific issues that you had encountered.

We hope that you accept our apologies and give us another shot next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is one great hotel! Besides the ultra clean environment, the location is perfect. You are within walking distance to everything New Orleans! You're also on Magazine St where the #11 bus will run you through the Garden District and the shopping! Around the corner is the St. Charles streetcar as well.
The staff here was all smiles and very attentive.
Our suite was beautiful, clean and very roomy. Slept like a baby.
We will definately return and highly recommend anyone to Stay Here!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite. It's just a few dollars more and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Awesome review! Its always great to hear that guests are having fantastic stays! Between the location and a staff that does genuinely care about going the extra mile we hope that the efforts really shine through with memories that will last a lifetime. It sounds like this trip hit that mark.

Thanks for taking the time to share the endorsement, and we hope that you get to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our room was nicely furnished and the hotel is very well located, within easy walking distance of French quarter attractions and close to trolly transportation. Cabs are plentiful in the area. Our rate (paid in advance) was among the best we found in the tourist area. The service in the hotel is exceptional. When we turned our TV on the first night, it was not working. A call to the front desk caused a repair person to be dispatched within 5 minutes. 15 mintues later he had swapped the tv for a new one and had it working. 5 minutes later we got a call from the front desk making sure we were happy. 5 minutes after that we got a call from the repair man asking if all was working ok. This is great service paired with an excellent follow up system.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

there was a group of us in town for the women's final four. The room comes with everything you will need to include some toiletries, mini fridge etc. Any questions we had concerning restaurants, music Diana our concierge was just awesome....whatever question we had she took care of us....made our stay complete...would stay there again....only complaint would be the mattress ...woke up with a sore back every morning...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently visited New Orlean for both business and vacation. The location of the hotel to my convention was great. This hotel is right in the French Quarter with close proximity to restaurants, shopping and sites. I frequent Country Inn & Suites when traveling with my family and have always found them to be quite good for our needs. This one topped them all. By far my favorite. The staff, as a whole, was extremely warm and welcoming and very courtious from the day we arrived through the day we left. BIG THUMBS UP!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were happy with everything about this hotel - location, extremely helpful and friendly staff, nice room with VERY comfortable beds, in-room coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, etc. A hot buffet breakfast is served daily which even included fresh fruit. Fresh coffee and cookies are provided 24 hours. Charming lobby that includes a bar and a 24-hour mini-store. There is also outdoor seating in a courtyard around the pool and a fitness center. It was everything we needed and more. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.