We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from New Orleans having taken our 4oldest grandchildren ages 11,9,8 and 8. I didn't spend a lot of time planning this trip. We go to NO 3-4 times a year but with the children I knew I couldn't stay at the usual places in the quarter so I saw Country Inn and Suites had a suite that would accommodate us and booked it. I was so surprised at the quality and staff. It was equal if not better than some of the very expensive places we have stayed. They were so sweet to our children and so accommodating to our every need. We will return again. Great location,great service and overall great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    782
    150
    54
    32
See reviews for
541
913
93
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is built in an old warehouse. Really awesome. Perfect location, we walked everything. The rooms are big and comfortable, perfectly clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was very nice and helpfull. It made our stay in New Orleans absolutely perfect!!! Really hope we will go back some day.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are smaller and have less windows. We ususally go for the top floor but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arriving by car, was very easy to get to, valet parking worked well and no dearer than anywhere else in New Orleans. Suite was large sitting room, and equally large bedroom. We were on 5th floor, and altho hotel very busy experienced no noise. Excellent selection at breakfast, hot selection changed every day. Daughter partic like the make your own waffle station. Also provided take away fruit and cereal bars, even providing bags to put them in. Hotel was about a 7 min walk from Jackson Square, slightly less to the aquarium so ideally situated for seeing everything New Orleans has to offer. Would defn stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had never stayed in a Country Inn & Suite hotel before but the reviews on the place looked promising, and the price was reasonable, so we booked in for 3 nights.
Located on Magazine Street the hotel is only a short walk from the French Quarter, which was fine.
Valet parking only, @ $25 per night, but this is a city centre, so to be expected.
Very friendly staff at reception, oh, and free cookies (Otis Spunkmeyer - baked freshly!).
Room was a reasonable size with a king size bed, which was comfy, large LCD tv, coffee maker, a/c, lots of lamps and power points (the latter was useful as we had all sorts of cameras, phones and tablets to recharge!), and a good sized bathroom, with shower and bath. There was free wifi throughout the entire hotel. And an endless supply of free cookies.
The hotel is in the "warehouse" district and it's origins were apparent in the room design, with exposed ceiling beams and pained brick walls.
There's even a small pool and outdoor courtyard.
On our first evening we had need of medical attention as my wife had picked up an eye infection - the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and provided advice & directions for the "urgent care" walk-in centre, as opposed to attending ER.
The following day we got lots of advice on what to see & where to go, from concierge (I think her name was Mary), who made herself available without us even asking for any assistance.
Breakfast was also included, and hot food was available, although we felt service finished a little early during the week at 9.30, especially after a late night drinking!
A variety of coffee was also available 24hrs a day, oh, and did I mention free cookies?!
Overall we had a great stay. This isn't a 5 star establishment, but it was conveniently located, very reasonably priced, clean & comfortable, everything functioned in the room, and the staff were fantastic!
Did I mention the free wifi, coffee and cookies? Oh yeah, I did... :D

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that our TripAdvisor reviews met and exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on our guests' positive feedback and we thank you for your kind words. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Sure, valet parking is no big deal but when it is done really well and with a smile it makes a big difference . It also is the first experience, after check-in, of an hotel so it is important to get it right. 'Drew' at the Country Inn got it dead right. Obliging, smiling and efficient. Just made such a difference. Actually all the boys were great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlarose9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Our Valet Team is top notch and I'm so pleased they were so helpful and friendly! We think that all employees should provide the same excellent customer service and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

What can I say..with the bad economy gone are the luxury hotel stays in the French Quarter. I booked the Country Inn & Suites and have to say my room was clean, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless. Plus the hotel help was so friendly and helpful. No, it was not a five start hotel..but for the money I was really pleased and I will be back. I'd rather spend my extra money on doing things. It is also located across Canal..but near enough to the French Quarter and I enjoyed getting to know a new section of the city. The Chop House is across the street..Mother's around the corner..and a cuban sandwich place next door.
The hotel also had a nice courtyard...a small bar with the most friendly bartender in the world. Coffee all day long..and a free breakfast..and not to mention..Free Wireless when almost all the main chain hotels like sheraton and hilton charge you daily for wireless.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, the front desk smiled and said.. "sure." no attitude..thank yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayne, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a very nice motel. The staff was great. The French Quarter, Aquarium, River Walk and many other attractions are all within walking distance. We would definitely stay again when we are in New Orleans.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter

Address: 315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its home-like decor and plentiful amenities, the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans French Quarter offers comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown New Orleans. Our historic hotel is comprised of seven 19th century buildings, giving it a charming, boutique feel that artfully blends old world charm with modern comforts. Our prime location on Magazine Street near the French Quarter places our guests close to many nearby New Orleans activities and attractions, including Bourbon Street and the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans
Country Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.