We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Coffee & Tea Co. on Camp

PJ's Coffee & Tea Co. on Camp
644 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)
504-529-3658
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #797 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Almond croissant not edible, coffee mediocre. Service friendly. Cool atmosphere. If you are going to serve pastries on New Orleans, they should at least be edible. There are too many good bakeries to serve terrible pastries.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“P J 's Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fast friendly service, good variety of products. Excellent neighdorhood coffehouse. Close to St Patrick's church for Sunday coffee after mass.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I ordered coffee and muffin, after I had paid and gotten my order I'm told that they close in five minutes.. I guess I could look at the opening hours on the door before entering but I still think he should have told me before I ordered.. He tells me that I can move outside when they close (the weather at the moment being cold, windy and rain!). After a couple of minutes another one working there tells everyone to leave, it still not being exact closing hour and she gives no time to finish up - which I think most service minded people would have been kind enough to do.. On my way out I see the tripadvisor sticker..

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanafredda, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Over priced and terrible customer service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

As soon as we walked in the barista said "I can't make any hot coffee drinks" without ANY reason or explanation. My wife and i was looking for cupcakes or something for our daughters first bday(was her third bday party, so we were going easy lol). We bought 6 cake balls for $2 plus. I was a bit put off by the price, but we bought them anyway. Once we sang happy bday we bit into them. Were very soggy and uncooked. Wasn't worth the money at all. Would NOT recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My overall favorite coffee shop in downtown New Orleans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I work near this PJ's and cannot tell enough about this cute/funky hide-away in the Central Business District. First, the staff is very freindly. The atmosphere is bright and cheery. It is a bit on the small side but there is seating outside. The eclectic music is the best in the city (mostly from South America and Europe) and of course, the coffee is excellent. This place is always clean and inviting - I would highly recommend it if you want a cool place to hang out or grab some good Joe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Coffee & Tea Co. on Camp also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Coffee & Tea Co. on Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Coffee & Tea Co. on Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.