We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast fast and lots” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trolley Stop Cafe

Trolley Stop Cafe
1923 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5316
504-523-0090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Mariposa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast fast and lots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the garden district and this little cafe was nearby so grabbing a dependable breakfast was what drew us here. Very nice wait staff, diner food and lots of it. Really good biscuits. Giant pancakes (they put powdered sugar on em so ask them not to if u don't want that). Ate there once for a fast dinner, I had the gumbo which wasn't so good but the breakfast food was fine and fast and kept us going most of the day running around beautiful Nola.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    84
    25
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast at night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a ham and cheese omelet with hash browns. The omelet had a large amount of ham on it and an adequate amount of cheese. The hash browns were just large chucks of potatoes that were fried but were mushy and not crisp. They left a lot to be desired as to what I expected. The omelet was but was not done as well as I like or asked for it to be done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ate breakfast here three straight days and felt full much of the day. New Orleans is about big food and this simple diner brings it. Bacon was crispy as I like it. Not a big grits fan but they're good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My son and I stopped by on our way in after a day on the town. It was next to our hotel. When we first got there I was a little worried. We were the only customers in the place. We must have picked just the right time to stop in because by the time we left it was packed! I enjoyed the breakfast and there was plenty of food for such a good price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaton, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place to have a meal. Every item is priced much below most places in that area and everything was really good. Our waitress was so friendly. I would greatly recommend this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolley Stop Cafe also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Trolley Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trolley Stop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.