We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. B's Bistro

Mr. B's Bistro
201 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2226 (French Quarter)
504-523-2078
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,605 restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $23 - $50
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Calgary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have never had grits - and now I am addicted. I had the shrimp and grits TO DIE FOR!!!!!! Very nice restaurant, very good service, yummy warm bread. Excellant desserts. If I ever go back to New Orleans I will go to this restaurant twice. I also had shrimp and grits at NOLA they were better at Mr. B'd Bistro!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    1,218
    488
    179
    62
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting for a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Mr. B's Bistro was recommended by the staff at the hotel we were staying in close by. The food is excellent as was the service. The wait staff were very friendly and jovial whilst being professional. Steak was one of the best of the trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Anegles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I dropped in at Mr. B's over Labor Day weekend for lunch with no reservations. They sat us immediately and what followed was an amazing meal! I had tried BBQ shrimp for the 1st time, a NOLA favorite, the night before and was eager to try another restaurant's version. Mr. B's version was AMAZING. The shrimp were so delicious and came with the most amazing broth...perfect for dipping bread in. I couldn't get enough! Then for dessert I had their pecan pie which is my favorite dessert...and they did not disappoint. It was mouth watering delicious.

Service was amazing...the most friendly waiters. Helpful with the menu and the drinks and food came out very timely.

The ambience is very nice at Mr. B's and overall a great restaurant. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Top of the Line service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great menu, all selections tried were superb. The wait person Mike was one of the best we have had in New Orleans. The desserts along with the wine list made the evening very pleasant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a good restaurant-a go-to destination in NOLA. Located in the French Quarter, its a great place to relax in cool comfort on a hot day. The food is good and dependable, perhaps not the absolute best in NOLA, but then it has a lot of competition. I have never had a bad meal here. If your taste runs to tasty food that is not too exotic or spicy but you still want the local flavor, this is the place for you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mr. B's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. B's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.