We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood....seafood....great seafood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant

Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant
1 Poydras St. 163, New Orleans, LA 70130-1657 (Central Business District)
(504) 522-7727
Improve this listing
Ranked #681 of 1,617 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Seafood....seafood....great seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What more can I say than the title I've assigned? A mainstay in the French Quarter and a great culinary experience! Try it you'll like it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's in the food court in the Riverwalk mall, and lots to choose from. Got the seafood platter; catfish, oysters and shrimp, really liked the coleslaw it has an interesting flavour. Highly suggest this restaurant. The seafood was very tasty service was friendly and courteous.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So happy it was freshly fried...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and visited the awesome River Walk in New Orleans. This particular Mike Anderson's was on the River Walk amongst dozens of other food places. I chose this place because I knew it would have fresh fried foods.
The menu had a selections of crab claws, hush puppies, whole catfish, boiled shrimp and seafood platters! I was not expecting too much from a food court but this place delivered! I had a light snack of hush puppies and crab claws and I was very pleased.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were really disappointed in the quality of the food and the horrible service. If you are going to serve really bad food the least you can do is serve it without an attitude. Definitely will not go back to this location again

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you like southern fried catfish , this is the place to eat in the Riverwalk.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.