We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant

Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant
1 Poydras St. 163, New Orleans, LA 70130-1657 (Central Business District)
(504) 522-7727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #485 of 1,769 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Business District
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's in the food court in the Riverwalk mall, and lots to choose from. Got the seafood platter; catfish, oysters and shrimp, really liked the coleslaw it has an interesting flavour. Highly suggest this restaurant. The seafood was very tasty service was friendly and courteous.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So happy it was freshly fried...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and visited the awesome River Walk in New Orleans. This particular Mike Anderson's was on the River Walk amongst dozens of other food places. I chose this place because I knew it would have fresh fried foods.
The menu had a selections of crab claws, hush puppies, whole catfish, boiled shrimp and seafood platters! I was not expecting too much from a food court but this place delivered! I had a light snack of hush puppies and crab claws and I was very pleased.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TigerBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were really disappointed in the quality of the food and the horrible service. If you are going to serve really bad food the least you can do is serve it without an attitude. Definitely will not go back to this location again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Griffins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you like southern fried catfish , this is the place to eat in the Riverwalk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's a food court.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

You know, a food court, like a suburban mall. This is River Walk. You stand in line to fetch yr food then you try to balance yr food around kids to find a table that doesn't have some one "saving it" etc etc.
It was a long line on this rainy Saturday. Maybe we chose it because it had a long line.
I ordered too much. The beans and rice was very nice. The fried oysters were just a little too spicey but well cooked. The French fries were OK.
But for a food court experience I easily give it a four out of five. It is obvious that they care about their product, the ladies from whom you order or get yr food were courteous & helpful.
I can't complain (too much).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnW28607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing