We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant

Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant
1 Poydras St. 163, New Orleans, LA 70130-1657 (Central Business District)
(504) 522-7727
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 1,538 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's in the food court in the Riverwalk mall, and lots to choose from. Got the seafood platter; catfish, oysters and shrimp, really liked the coleslaw it has an interesting flavour. Highly suggest this restaurant. The seafood was very tasty service was friendly and courteous.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So happy it was freshly fried...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and visited the awesome River Walk in New Orleans. This particular Mike Anderson's was on the River Walk amongst dozens of other food places. I chose this place because I knew it would have fresh fried foods.
The menu had a selections of crab claws, hush puppies, whole catfish, boiled shrimp and seafood platters! I was not expecting too much from a food court but this place delivered! I had a light snack of hush puppies and crab claws and I was very pleased.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were really disappointed in the quality of the food and the horrible service. If you are going to serve really bad food the least you can do is serve it without an attitude. Definitely will not go back to this location again

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you like southern fried catfish , this is the place to eat in the Riverwalk.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“It's a food court.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

You know, a food court, like a suburban mall. This is River Walk. You stand in line to fetch yr food then you try to balance yr food around kids to find a table that doesn't have some one "saving it" etc etc.
It was a long line on this rainy Saturday. Maybe we chose it because it had a long line.
I ordered too much. The beans and rice was very nice. The fried oysters were just a little too spicey but well cooked. The French fries were OK.
But for a food court experience I easily give it a four out of five. It is obvious that they care about their product, the ladies from whom you order or get yr food were courteous & helpful.
I can't complain (too much).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike Anderson's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.