We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Change of Pace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana Pizza Kitchen

Louisiana Pizza Kitchen
95 French Market Place, New Orleans, LA 70116-2617 (French Quarter)
+1 504-522-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 1,627 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegan, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Tired of rich, heavy Cajun & creole food during your NOLA visit? This could be exactly what you are looking for. Tucked away near the end of the French Market (away from the French Quarter crowds), this small pizza & pasta place offers good value and a charming, homey atmosphere. We sat at one of the tables next to the open windows/doors looking out at the old U.S. Mint. We highly recommend the salads as others have commented and one, thin pizza from the wood-burning oven was perfect for two. Excellent wine selection by the glass & bottle - someone really knows what they're doing here. We really enjoyed this low-keyed place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    123
    35
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a bit of a walk from our hotel, but it was totally worth it. Nice cozy atmosphere, but family friendly. Our food was delicious, spinach salad, lasagna and jambalaya. Great wine selection. Not overly pricey. I'd definitely recommend it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great wine by the glass!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wine by the glass is always fresh! Why? because they have a terrific system that stores the wine air tight.....so, each glass is perfect!....Wine lovers will appreciate this, I know....because, I love wine, too. Salads are wonderful. The small salad is all you need, it is enough for anyone. Pizza's are thin and are perfect for those watching calories. Our daughter loved the spaghetti and meat balls. A great place to take the family. Atmosphere is vey nice and cozy, exposed brick walls, french doors and palladium windows.Reminds me of some of the great small restaruants in Europe. A great break from cajun cooking!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza. A haven for vegetarians!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We were hungry after getting off the streetcar and fancied a pizza. We'd been getting by finding veggie food but this was a real find. Good pizza and good veggie options. The smoked garlic pizza was divine. Great wine and beer choices too. Might not be authentic New Orleans fare but sometimes you just want pizza!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another surprise in the Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

OK...let me first say that I live 15 minutes from Wooster Street in New Haven and you can't get btter pizza than there. Thus, I hesitated when some friends wanted to go here during Mardi Gras, as New Orleans is not known for their pizza! So I was a good sport and went along and what a pleasant surprise! It was Mardi Gras day and thus traffic in nd out was crazy, but we got a table for 3 right away and the waiter Elvis was phenomenal (thanks Elvis, if you are reading this). We orderd Shrimp and Corn Maque Choux and gumbo and the 3 sausage pizza. Every dish was delicious and I was pleasantly surprised to eat pizza in New Orleans that was actually good. The food was all very fresh and we loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.