We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen

K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen
416 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 596-2530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,516 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Louis Street- Conti Street
Millsap, Tx
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food is good. The praline custard is WONDERFUL. The dress code is posted as business casual but there were people with shorts, t-shirts and athletic shoes. Makes you wonder why they bother to post one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    248
    113
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We made a reservation a few weeks out and were seated upon arrival. They decorated the table and noted from the reservation that it was our anniversary. I've been to New Orleans many, many times and we've never eaten here. We had chicken & sausage gumbo, fried oysters, and a surf & turf with blackend drum and a petite filet. Food was great. Service was great. I will note that we dressed up a bit but that clearly was not necessary.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still a Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

First visited K-Paul's over 30 years ago and it is still as good as ever, although it is much more upscale than it was in the beginning. The food is the same, the surroundings are nicer. Servings are huge, which makes sampling everyone's apps, entrees and deserts easy and mandatory. Three of us had beef, pork and fish all equally good. Any random choice on the menu would be fine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Originator of Cajun Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great destination for a great meal .Suggest a reservation when you go.Nice selection on the menu for all types of diners who want authentic Cajun food. Service was excellent, prompt and very accommodating.Pricey, but we felt that the food was worth it..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Dinner here was anmazing! A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we decided to have a celebratory dinner out while here in NOLA, and we couldn't have picked a better place than K Paul's....which for those chefs out there means Paul Prudommes' Restaurant. We had the most amazing stuffed pork chop and potatoes. The chop was stuffed with cheeses, and covered in a rich creole sauce...oh my God!!! Melted in our mouths !!! we will go back here !!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K-Paul's Louisiana Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.